Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very good stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing major.
Location: Great near beach/ocean location. Within several miles of lots of restaurants and unique stores. Love the Harbor Grill in Dana Point harbor.
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location across highway from beach/ocean. Elevator great for elders, handicapped individuals. Enjoyed the breakfast. Very nice balconies and landscaping to enjoy the outside. Loved underground parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel across from beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Stayed here for two nights with my family. Fernando was incredibly gracious and very welcoming to his hotel. He greeted us each day when we enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, even offering to cook our waffles for us. We will DEFINITELY stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Expedia charges for parking and Wifi charge and hotel charged us also. Said we would see a refund. We will see if that happens
Location: Walking area along water was nice. Great Italian resturant, Agostinios, very near. Tavern next door had great happy hour food.
Paid extra for ocean view. Got it but first floor because elevator was not working. Floor and carpet were wet from rain leaking in. Wifi was so bad we used our phones the whole time. Never stayed at a Best Western Plus where coffee was not available all day and breakfast didn't start till 7:30. Bathroom so small you could run into yourself. Pictures were very deceptive. We go by reviews when we choose a hotel and this one was way off. ( 4.4 out of 5). On a positive side the staff was exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good convenience to the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the quick access to the beach and area food choices. Good local food choices a short drive away. The beach is literally across the street.
Cons: Calls an upgrade "vaulted ceilings." A true up grade here would be an ocean view. Nobody in office at check out. Had to call later to advise was gone.
Location: Great access to the beach, I-5 and local food.
Overall good experience. Friendly staff at check in. The facility is a little aged but not bad for a leisure stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Great location nice layout

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Capt Dave's whales watching at Dana point - superb
Easy to get to sea views opportunity to sit on shared balcony. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Quiet retreat, nice breakfast, friendly staff. Noise from the highway and train, but not disturbing. Coming back next month!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and secure parking

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna niguel

Very good

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room is nice I like the balcony to see the ocean view.
Cons: Rooms, balcony, amenity, the ocean view, the food
Location: Vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - not very kid friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Across street from ocean
At 7:30 pm the front desk guy come and told us he had gotten some calls on the noise. We have 3 boys under age 9, & were out in the desk of the hotel looking at the ocean. So not to kid friendly, but very nice, & great location.