Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attentive to guests very friendly atmosphere

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay there quiet very attentive to guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere. I would stay here again.
Quiet area without a lot of hustle bustle. Walking distance to beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was Awesome. The owners and hotel exceeded our expectations. Thank you very much.
It was awesome. Fantastic. Owners and staff were super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Everything about this hotel was excellent. It was comfortable, the staff was outstanding and it was clean and well-kept. Definitely will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JEAN PIERRE

Does not deserve its rating!!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Located on the noisy highway dark room with a glimpse of the ocean poor wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Our third stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Wifi
Location: Whale watching! We highly recommend Capt Dave's Whale and Dolphin Safari. Capistrano beach is a VERY short drive. Park and be on the beach in 2 steps!
We've stayed here 3 times. Always pleasant. Sadly on this visit the wifi was worthless. But the hotel is clean, staff is friendly and we'll return. We find it a convenient location for the beach and the harbor for going on whale watches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE ROOM NICE GARDENS And ocean view from

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Across from the beach and close to Dana Point harbor
Friendly staff gave us a free upgrade ENJOYED SITTING IN THE SUN ON THE DECK LOOKING AT THE OCEAN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cute hotel but pretty basic, felt very motel-ish. Room was spacious and clean but be prepared for highway and train noise if you get oceanview! Lots of options at the continental breakfast though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice,quiet,friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this hotel the view was beautiful and the room was very clean,breakfast was very nice and was very close to everything a beautiful shopping center very convenient to stay there the freeway very close and very nice hotel I will definitely recommend.