Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Review

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stay was as expected. Good value overall. Our room was a bit dated but great staff, late breakfast and good value made for an overall good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Auf der Durchreise empfehlenswert

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Der Springbrunnen mit Musik in der Mitte des Hotels/Innengarten
Cons: Mehr Service -Angebote vom Personal
Location: Nähe Laguna Beach, Tagesreisen nach San Diego und Los Angelos
angenehme Hotelatmosphäre, Zimmer mit Kaffeemaschine, Tassen und Kühlschrank. Aber laut durch die Straße. Strand vor dem Hotel schrecklich. Frühstück okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Fast check-in. Courteous staff. Breakfast was ok. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I liked the location. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was not good at all. Powdered eggs, old bread, etc. All and all a good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

great place and awesome view

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: cleanines
staff really friendly and helpful hotel has great view, small place but cozy parking lot was a bit small but it is an awesome place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Staff & Breakfast. Very close to everywhere.
Cons: none
Location: Very close to everything.
All staffs were very nice. I stayed at partial ocean view room. It was clean and comfortable. Small microwave and refrigerator were definitely a plus!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 3, 2016
Stayed here after recommended by good friend. Easy access, free parking. Overall very impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice location across the beach.

Posted May 1, 2016
Overall our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was ok, bagels, waffles, scrambled eggs, bread cereals and sausage. Coffee was average. I just want to warn you that they charge $14/night for resort fee and additional $10@ additional person over 1. So with that said, my wife and I were charged an extra $24/night which was a bit too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, Ca

It was close to the beach but noisy with traffic.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The room was spacious but the bedsheets felt like plastic. It was stuffy and we had to have the windows open for a beeeze. But when we did you could hear the traffic and train go by. The landscaping could need some upgrading too. The staff were friendly and helpful. Outside our back window all we saw was a hill with weeds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel loved the fountains and music.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel was nice and the staff helpful and friendly. The road noise from the highway was pretty bad but fountains and music helped cancel it out. Our room had bad odor not sure if it was hvac system or carpet.