Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Très bel hôtel et près du village de Laguna et de la plage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Lake, CA

Great hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was a great place to spend an overnight and provided everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great rooms tv room and sleeping room. Nice staff. Good breakdast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice clean hotel, 30 minute drive to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2016
This hotel was everything we expected it to be. Clean rooms, parking lot, pool area, cafeteria. My only problem was late one night a bunch of teenagers were out playing in the premises throwing footballs and making a lot of noise. The hotel staff never said anything to them. other than that everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for the area

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Sink location was a little odd
Location: Food & restaurants are close (Buffalo Wild Wings, Sammy's, McDonald's, Panera, Taco Bell, Del Taco, etc. Irvine Spectrum is a lot closer than mapped
The room was spacious especially since I had a king bed with a separate living room. Two TV's (living room and bedroom) with a microwave and min-fridge. I was only staying there for a night and it was close to where I needed to be so it was very convenient. They had ice cold orange water in the lobby. I didn't have the complimentary breakfast, but it looked decent. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, yogurt, toast, cereal, milk, juices, and coffee. The only weird thing, at least in my opinion, was that the sink was attached to the dresser in the bedroom. I guess they had to put it somewhere since the bathroom contained the toilet and the shower. it was a little different having that sink feature on the dresser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 23, 2016
The sound proofing is not good at all. You can hear the conversation from next door very clear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Staff was very friendly

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
The room smelled like water damage. Some up grades in paint and tile in the bathroom. The room key did not work at all had to get a new key every time we left the room. Even just to go get Ice. They could never get to work for the 3 days we stayed there. VERY Inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably Noisy

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.. the noise factor jaded everything else.
Cons: update the carpet.. its stained or at least clean it...bed linens were wrinkled and ill fitting..enforce the rules concerning the pool and jacuzzi.
Location: homeless people in the adjacent parking lot living out of their cars.. others sleeping in the entry ways of empty buildings.
3 nights of constant interrupted sleep. We asked the desk clerk to please tell the people above us to stop their child from running back and forth the length of the rooms.. That didnt happen.. then the adults in the room started stomping around. all hours of the night.. I thought that maybe they had some kind of manufacturing operation going in the room. As this didnt occur during the day.. just night.. and late... Not a good area to boot.. so maybe they had something illegal going on there. On the 3rd night we were awakened at 11:30 pm by the adults stomping around again... and young men shouting in the Jacuzzi down by the pool and the ever present elevator noise from its motor that was there from the beginning, which I believe was right behind our room.. I asked for our room to be moved and was told they didnt have another equal to what we had. So we decided that we couldnt spend another sleepless night there and checked out at 1 am to find other accommodations as we were suppose to spend a week there.. I cant imagine having 7 straight nights of no sleep. We have called the hotel multiple times asking for the manager and each time have been informed that the manager was NOT there.. We were told they would call us but have not received a call yet and we checked out over 5 days ago. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay at this hotel ever again

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff is not friendly at all. I got a prank call to the room and say they needed my credit card number which came from someone outside not from the front desk. My key didn't work each time I returned to the room so I had to go back three times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel convenient to civic center

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Night in the city to attend event near civic center. Hotel met expectations without being memorable in any way. Reception employee was borderline unpleasant at checkin until he found out we were using the hotel parking. Serviceable room, clean, amenities, lobby is nice. Room is completely business like, anonymous, air conditioning remarkably noisy. Neighborhood has improved over the years, still not great. Self parking is $42.18/night extra.