Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Room could use a lighting upgrade, Dimly light.
Great value. The breakfast was good and well maintained by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff was great, room clean & comfortable. Loved the suite ( extra sitting room) & breakfast was better than expected! Rate was good & will stay here again. Close to restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Excellent hotel for larger family

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed here because it was a halfway point between our daughter in college and son stationed at Camp Pendleton. It was a great location, the staff was friendly and helped us check in early after driving all night! The breakfast was good, they offered hot food- eggs, bacon, waffles, toast, cereal, fruit - one of the best i've seen. The room was clean, provided enough space for all of us and was nice. The kids used the pool, and internet, and the parking was free! I would highly recommend this location for anyone - it was near the beach and not too far from other places- even Disneyland. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, CA

Nice hotel and location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Price, Location, Room size. BREAKFAST was complimentary AND GREAT!! - Eggs, Bacon, waffles, Danish etc etc.
Cons: Bathroom small so sink was in bedroom - strange but NOT a problem.
Location: Since we were locals we knew the area. Liked closeness to Shops etc at Irvine Spectrum.
We were locals looking for a weekend out of the house. Stayed here for price, location - short drive to Irvine Spectrum - lots of things tp do. Check-in was easy - staff friendly. Got a 4th floor room facing freeway but traffic noise was not heard - room was almost too quiet - had to turn on AC fan for a little background noise. Room had a separate livening area with TC/Sofa/fridge & microwave. King bed comfortable maybe a little stiff of a mattress for us but nice, Bathroom sink was in Bedroom vs bathroom - strange but OK. Price was right. We hoped to get into the pool but that weekend it was little cool outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice , clean and good free breakfast, would come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good hotel but....

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros Separated area with closing door that divides bedroom area and a living room area that has a pullout couch, refrigerator, microwave. Has a safe (mine was messed up). All rooms have a little balcony u can go on. Breakfast was awesome. Hotel staff friendly. Lots of food places nearby. Cons Sink outside of bathroom, terrible insulation/noise blocking between floors. You can hear people walking above you n when they flush toilet. WORST PART WAS HAVING A ROOM OUTSIDE OF THE MAIDS HEARQUARTERS ROOM! 7-7:30am they park their carts outside of my room and start having loud conversations with no regards that people are asleep!! Woke us up every morning!!!! This is my main complaint. Everything else I could deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel with clean bathroom and serves good hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad check in experience

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was fantastic!
Totally Expedia's responsibility, no reservation when we arrived even though we had already paid Expedia. Called Expedia, they tried to resolve the situation but hotel desk person was totally incompetent, impossible to talk to. We were told all managers had gone home but an hour into the situation 2 managers appeared from a room behind the desk. We had a nice room for our stay and no problems after the check in fiasco but someone at Expedia totally dropped the ball and the hotel took way to long to resolve the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo beach CA

Everything you need

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nothing fancy, but clean and pleasant. The room was clean and had plenty of space. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a step above with hot foods such as eggs, bacon and hash browns in addition to a waffle maker and the usual breakfast items. No real health foods except for fresh fruit. I did not use the pool but it looked clean. The jacuzzi was murky, not sure why. Over all, it's no resort, but a nice stay.