Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Not a hotel with baby.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and beach.
I though they have baby cribs to borrow, which they said it on the website. But when we get there, the staff said "I believe we never have it". If we know, we will never go to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: More lighting. Cooler breeze.
Location: Brooks beach. Mozambique.
Great place and great location. The pool was sort of dirty though. Confusing stairwell and tight garage spaces.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Everything was in walking distance.
The staff - Dina, Jimmy and Kevin - were the best. They were very helpful for all of my needs. The breakfast was delicious every morning.
5 out of 5
by ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to Beach Access, Spa Tubs!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: We really enjoy the hot tubs in the room and the rooftop balcony.
Cons: Breakfast service was a bit slow
The hotel is right across the street from the beach access so I have never felt the need to pay more for beach front. This hotel is clean, staff is friendly, and maintains a peaceful environment for a relaxing get a way. The spa tubs in the rooms are great. The pool area is also nice and the roof-top sitting area does offer beautiful views of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointed!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The view of the ocean, breakfast, the style of the place had a nice atmosphere!
Cons: Better cleaning and soft water!
Location: Nice location of town! There was a free trolley running on the weekends which made it nice to get around town! Lots of nice little shops around too!
We were very disappointed with this hotel! The water was very hard! We had trouble with cleaning! First day we had to ask to have our room cleaned after the hours they were to have cleaned. Did the very minimal. Second day we had asked to have our bathroom floor cleaned, never got done! Third day left a note asking to have bathroom floor swept and scrubbed, as we found things on the floor that was NOT ours! WAS NOT DONE!!! I finally had to do it ourselves!! There were a couple of days they never left us any cups in the room. It was like the very extremes minimal was done to our room. When we said something at check out it was kind of like an attitude of, OH sorry, but thanks for staying with us!!! Like it really didn't matter!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newry, Maine

Comfortable and convenient!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We stay at this hotel everytime we come to Laguna Beach. It is located perfectly and convenient to everything. Has a pool and lounge area, free breakfast and ample parking (which is a plus in Laguna). Not fancy but fits our needs. We will be back next time
4 out of 5
by Saleena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff from South Bend, Indiana

I would stay here again.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This Best Western is a nice beach hotel, nothing fancy about it, but clean and enjoyable. Very friendly customer service. This hotel has a nice roof top terrace, heated pool and a hot tub. There is a very nice secluded beach right across the street and down a long series of steps. Several other remote beach spots await nearby if you up for a little exploring. Plenty of shopping, dining and café options nearby. The free buffet breakfast is a nice feature if you simply like coffee and something light in the morning.(the self made waffles are the best item, I did not go near the egg-like stuff or soggy bacon) I recommend this hotel. I was very pleased with the overall value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
It was ok but the hotel is pretty dingy - mold around the shower and around the tiles surrounding the tub. The carpet and walls have seen better days. It was also very loud; the hotel sits right on the road and we were in the end unit so the traffic was pretty loud. For what we paid, I expected much better.