Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lipstick and Rouge

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel did not impress. The room was musty and felt old, breakfast consisted of microwaved eggs and processed meat, and a broken toaster. Our air conditioner broke on our second night, but was repaired within an hour. On our third morning we did not have water and had to move to another hotel. The Best Western did pay for our move, it was just a hassle. There are better hotels in this area with comparable rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We loved the suite. Perfect for a family with older kids. Had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Great Location!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, accessible, easy in and out, not too big.
Cons: Breakfast area needs to be laid out better.
Location: Laguna Arts Festival, whale watching, boat to Catalina, Pageant of the Masters, beach
Nicely situated for our needs. Impressive sunken spa tub. Comfortable, clean, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel and great location. Booked this hotel to go fishing out of that harbor. Had s great weekend and can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Check-in was quick and easy with a smile. They were very helpful at offering to help with restaurants and even printed out directions for us. Our room was a king suit and it had a separate living room area with TV, very spacious. The bedroom area was typical and very functional. We had a Jacuzzi bathtub, but did not stay long enough to use it, nor did we use the pool facilities or complementary breakfast. Parking was convenient and well lit. This hotel is a good value for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, near the harbor

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: not able to access room small balcony - patio door from room but sign says fine if open.
Location: Location right on Pacific Hwy, can see the ocean from the hotel. Easy walk to harbor and state beach.
nice hotel, good location Close to harbor, and state beach. Good breakfast included and nice pool with view of ocean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A great room, reasonably priced, and exactly in the location I needed. Unfortunately, beach-front property being what it is (pricey,) the shared facilities like parking and breakfast were pretty cramped. But if you want a great room in Dana Point, start here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Beach location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotels location is outstanding. Blocks away from the beach and marina. The rooms were on the smaller side. The breakfast was fair at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to Doheny State Park

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Since the hotel advertising itself as a pet friendly hotel, it would have been nice if they included a potty area, a grassy spot perhaps!
Located along a busy street, so if you're a light sleeper be sure to get a room not facing the main road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The quietness
Cons: The breakfast food offered
After a long drive to Southern California, it was nice to finally get to our designation. Check in fast fast, and off to our room to rest. Our room was clean, large, and very comfortable. Remarkably quite during the night. Highly recommended for a good night sleep. Plenty of restaurants and shops to go to a few blocks away at the harbor.