Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Traffic noise is unacceptable.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is right next to busy highway. Noise compounded be being at a signaled intersection, rooms are facing highway, and available buffer noise not used. Acceptance of pets resulted in yipping dogs at all hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near to Laguna Beach, priced reasonably

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Most of all it's proximity to Laguna where we have family. Also the rooms are comfortable and clean
Cons: Didn't notice anything of importance
Location: good location, and plenty to do in Dana Point if you don't have reasons to go to Laguna
We have stayed here several times and always find the staff helpful. Rooms have been clean and comfortable, and the breakfast has good variety and is satisfying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

great location for everything

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanness easy parking
Location: Great location near our family who live in the area
Great staff good breakfast comfy bed great location to beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Superb staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location- within walking distance to anything you might be looking for, restaurants, bars, convenience stores, etc
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about this location We were pleased
Location: Daheny state park is just 2 short blocks away! As well as a variety of restaurants & parks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Not as expected

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was better than most places we have stayed.
Cons: Covered in the review.
The walls of the rooms must be made of paper towel. We had to listen to adults talking and an unhappy child until 11:30 PM. There might as well not been a glass door to the balcony, the road noise was very bad. The balcony only had one chair, which was not really that surprising, the balcony would not have accommodated a second chair it was so small. The air conditioning for the room was very inadequate. The bedroom was cold and the sitting area was hot and stuffy. The staff of the hotel was very nice when we checked in and out, but that does not make up for the conditions in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Quiet, clean and comfortable...

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean.... very comfortable. also, good breakfast
Cons: it was all good
Location: beach, shops, food, and my family
It was all good. the breakfast was nice. The TV worked fine. The bed was comfortable. The shower had plenty of hot water. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Had a small mix up on my part hotel staff were great, went the extra mile.good breakfast,free parking, centrally located A 10 all the way Expedia also worked hard to resolve my problem, also a 10. Ty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, no view

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to ocean, quiet
Cons: Small room
Location: Dana point marina, restaurants
Unexceptional hotel stay. Small room, but quiet. Close to ocean. Fine for overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not up to Best Western standards

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Close to ocean
Hotel was OK, breakfast area was too small and front desk staff grumpy when busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville,ky

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Excellent location . Close to harbor with distant ocean view
Ventilation in rooms is rough hard to regulate temperature or keep room at comfortable temp . Fan provide helps but isn't that same as the Ac