Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, near the harbor

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: not able to access room small balcony - patio door from room but sign says fine if open.
Location: Location right on Pacific Hwy, can see the ocean from the hotel. Easy walk to harbor and state beach.
nice hotel, good location Close to harbor, and state beach. Good breakfast included and nice pool with view of ocean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A great room, reasonably priced, and exactly in the location I needed. Unfortunately, beach-front property being what it is (pricey,) the shared facilities like parking and breakfast were pretty cramped. But if you want a great room in Dana Point, start here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Beach location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotels location is outstanding. Blocks away from the beach and marina. The rooms were on the smaller side. The breakfast was fair at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to Doheny State Park

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Since the hotel advertising itself as a pet friendly hotel, it would have been nice if they included a potty area, a grassy spot perhaps!
Located along a busy street, so if you're a light sleeper be sure to get a room not facing the main road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The quietness
Cons: The breakfast food offered
After a long drive to Southern California, it was nice to finally get to our designation. Check in fast fast, and off to our room to rest. Our room was clean, large, and very comfortable. Remarkably quite during the night. Highly recommended for a good night sleep. Plenty of restaurants and shops to go to a few blocks away at the harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, only 1 complaint.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel was fine my only complaint is that they charge for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel on PCH

Posted Jul 12, 2016
My BF & I stayed over night recently while attending an event in Laguna beach. There were plenty of parking spaces throughout the day. I thought $10 parking per night was reasonable compared to other hotels nearby. Our room was clean & spacious. The bed was comfortable. Our room cost included free breakfast for two. We went to breakfast area around 915am & expected nothing. It was a simple continental breakfast with some hot foods. We noticed that the staff constantly replenished foods & cleaned the area. I was pleasantly surprised & enjoyed the breakfast. I didn't get a chance to use other amenities but it appears that the hotel also has a pool & a gym. Overall it was a nice hotel & I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Dana Pt. and good restaurants.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: Room A/C in only one room with poor cooling circulation to other room; also quite loud and we kept it on constantly for temp & humidity.
Nice rooms with mini-suite arrangement. Whirlpool bath was appreciated. Never got around to using the small pool or exercise room but still consider them a plus. Included breakfast buffet was not great but OK. Hotel staff all friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

A very nice Best Western.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Located within walking distance of Dana Point Harbor that has shops and restaurants. Situated on Pacific Coast Highway so ask for a room in the back to offset highway noise. Reasonably priced for the area. Within walking distance of parks and the Dana Point Harbor which has restaurants and shops. Across the street from MacDonalds and Stacks Pancake House which received great reviews from others. We found it to be just an average breakfast place. Pet friendly at a nightly charge of $20 for your dog and $10 for parking. We would definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient location, close to the beach!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I walked all around Dana Point from this location!