Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice, quiet room near Newport Beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: breakfast and size of room
Cons: I ike larger pools.
Location: quick access to freeway.
Great lobby, great breakfast area ( not overly crowded ) with good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Wasn't expecting much, just a 1 night stay. Lobby was nice. Carpet worn in hallway but room was fantastic. Bottled water and fresh fruit as a welcome. Great array of complimentary toiletries. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Clean. Breakfast with most friendly and attentive staff I have ever had at a free breakfast. My new goto place for an affordable stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Over all was very good

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Room clean coffee was good people was helpful
Location: I went to a funeral cemetery close.
Good Very one treated nice. Room was ready when we got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean and staff is supper helpful and friendly.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: nothing
Location: beach, shopping, movies, restaurants
close to beach and shopping. easy to get to, good parking nice pool, and great full breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Staff is friendly and the room was spacious and clean. Great deal for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
when I arrived to hotel, front desk they gave us a room which was occupied. After that minor issue, our stay was ideal for what I needs. One night to rest during a 2 day trip to Disneyland & free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, Ca

Esay walk to the OC fair grounds

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: I think it would be nice if the breakfast place was open for lunch and/or dinnr as well. Also room service from there would be a plus.
Location: Its very close to the OC fair grounds. Its in Costa Mesa, lots to do!
We stay here once a year for an event we attend. If we ever needed to be in the area for another reason, I would definitely stay here. Its not one of the nicest looking areas, and the building looks a little old on the outside. Once you get inside, it is pretty nice. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are a good size and have a mini fridge and microwave. They look to be pretty recently updated with flat screen televisions and nice mattresses. You get a comp breakfast, i haven't tried it yet. I haven't made the effort to get up, The beds are that cozy! Its about a 10 min walk to the OC Fair grounds, so that is a plus. If you would rather Uber, it is under $6 to get there. They are pretty good about late check out too. They will usually let you sty until about 1:00. It is a little confusing to get there and to leave the first time, but once you get it, you're good to go. Much nicer than any than any other place on the same street. Not the greatest views, but not the greatest area, so what can you really expect? Overall, I would recommend this hotel, and I will continue to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... nice appointments throughout...

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We had a great stay! Short though... next time I'm back in OC this is the place at top of list!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Business Trip

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Room desk set up
Cons: The whole hotel is run down. Needs updating. Open restaurant for all meals and room service or remove restaurant on sites.
Mixed on this hotel. Good room but overall grounds are old and run down. Desk set up is great. Review said there was a restaurant and we'd hoped for room service but this was not available. The restaurant was only for breakfast. High rate for the overall hotel accommodations and up keep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT.

This hotel was awesome!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The breakfast was delicious, the food basket in the room was amazing, the cleanliness and well organized staff was greatly appreciated.