Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and quiet

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This is our 2nd stay and will definitely stay here again if we're in Costa Mesa. Staff is friendly and hotel is clean and quiet. Love that they offer free breakfast with a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX

Good location close to John Wayne Airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great!
Cons: Recommend that hotel buy a scale that customers could use before taking shuttle to airport.
Excellent stay. Nice hotel, good location. I don't know why you insist on a detailed thesis about our stay when it could be said in a few words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
When we first got to the hotel they gave us a room that was dirty that the maid didn't even clean. They moved us because I complained and the front desk lady didnt believe the room wasn't cleaned. The customer is always right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great service. Great breakfast. Rooms are huge and plush!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Staff friendly, OK Breakfast. onsite laundry was a plus for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I had a good experience, I checked in super late and the clerk had compassion and was so nice and offered me a better room at no extra charge, everything was fantastic! The entire staff was super friendly and the free buffet breakfast and service was awesome! I am definitely coming back for future stays and will be recommending this hotel! Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free snacks

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Comfy, clean room with free snacks awaiting us upon arrival. What a pleasant surprise! Asked for quiet room (as next to freeway frontage road) and they delivered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Good hotel for a night

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean, good sized rooms, nice free breakfast. No complaints all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Souhern California

We keep returning....

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed at the Newport Mesa Inn several times. It has a great location as far as the OC Fair is concerned, which is when we stay there. The rooms are always clean, the staff is great! A plus is the breakfast- not just a continental breakfast, either! They have eggs, waffles, toast, assorted fruit, beverages, etc. it is very worth getting up a little early, and then have time to check out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa CA

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great. Only problem the ice machine didn't work. But staff bought ice and brought it to individual rooms.