Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: Complimentary breakfast could use better, fresher food and a far less confusing layout.
Location: Very close to the airport.
I was definitely satisfied with my two-night stay at this Best Western. Its location was convenient for our family reunion activities. The staff (front desk, restaurant, housekeeping) was just delightful: helpful, friendly, and seeming to enjoy their work. The room itself was just dandy...clean and comfortable and quiet. We slept well! Only down side: The complimentary breakfast experience could use some reworking. Rather uninspired and even unappealing food. The ham was starting to spoil in the serving bin and had to be taken away when the server and I took a look at it (ugh!)...and the bananas, oranges, etc., were equally unappealing. The buffet-style layout is confusing...broken up into three or more disparate areas. Several of us patrons were wandering about wondering where the cereal was...where the bowls were, the coffee...etc. It's just not set up in an easy-to-follow pattern. The wait staff was delightful. I just wish they had a better setup within which to do their work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino ca.

Great room!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Super easy check in . The room was clean and very comfortable. Uber close to all the beach activity's, bars and restaurants. The continental breakfast was decent. I will defiantly stay here again if i'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This hotel was clean, quiet and easy to find. Comfortable beds and assortment of pillows to fit just right. The check in staff were friendly and helped us find diffierent locations we were going to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvin, Texas

Clean, nice, smaller hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Felt safe and secure.
Cons: We were booked in a handicap room by Expedia. The only down side to this is the bathroom shower makes the entire bathroom floor very wet.
Location: Easy in and out, restrurant near by.
Wonderful little restrurant next to hotel for free breakfast and to purchase lunch or dinner. Hotel has convenient parking and clean rooms. Easy to find hotel. Felt safe and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Stayed one night here on a road trip. Staff was friendly, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Complimentary snack/fruit basket was a lovely surprise. Did not utilize the pool, but did see staff cleaning that area when I returned from my morning run. Parking in the underground garage was convenient. Breakfast was very busy, but we went at what was probably the busiest time of the morning. We've stayed in several hotels on this trip, so far, this has been our favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flyover country

A Little Pricey for What You Get

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: Eye-sore businesses on both sides of the hotel property. A little pricey for what you get in terms of the neighborhood.
Location: Starbucks close-by. Orange County Fairgrounds, Newport Beach / Balboa, close-by. Fashion Island, South Coast Plaza, and Irvine Spectrum in the area.
The hotel is OK. The area, near the 55 Freeway and the Orange Country Fairgrounds is not the best in terms of eye-appeal. However, it is conveniently located in terms of access to the North and South 405 and John Wayne Airport (SNA). The rooms were comfortable and clean, for the most part, but not anything to write home about. The pool is small, but well-maintained. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was a nice surprise. There were hot and cold options and the staff was friendly and competent. There is indoor and outdoor parking on the property. We booked for six nights and were pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel locations is on closed to the highway.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: OK
just stay one night and wake up to late and can't have the breakfast. but the hotel is clear and confortable, have to drive around 10 mints to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Tried to checkin at 11:45pm. My wife made the reservation and we have a different last name. I was not allowed to check until 2:00am. Very frustrating experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Consigliato!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hotel in una posizione ottima, appena fuori dal centro di Newport beach, anche se per raggiungerla è consigliata un'auto. Ha un grande parcheggio gratuito subito fuori e anche la colazione era inclusa nel prezzo! La stanza era spaziosa e pulita, davvero consigliato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Hot Breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I love the fact that they give you a free hot breakfast.