Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Only about a 5 min. Walk to Disney.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent buffet breakfast. Good way to start your day before Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Best location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at the hotel and it is the best location when visiting Disneyland. We have a toddler and it was so convenient to be able to return to the hotel for a break. The breakfast is a real plus and a time saver. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Will stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, excellent location
Cons: Needs updating, rooms are very dark
We have stayed many times at this hotel over the years visiting Disneyland. The location can't be beat, the hotel is clean, free breakfast is great, staff is nice. However, this is a no-frills hotel, dated and the walls are very thin so you hear everyone around you. They are in the process of renovating, so that will greatly improve. But the rooms are spacious and definitely family-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton

Directly across from Disney properties.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: room was clean and not run down. Non- smoking room was a non-smoking room.
Location: There are numerous things to do in area if you don't have a car. Mini-golf, Disney, California Adventure. If you have a rental or car. Knott's park.
We totally enjoyed the experience because of the location. Having our family with us it made ideal situation with small children and no car rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice facilities and room. Trash truck at 5-6 am outside the door was not ideal, but staff was helpful and room was clean and super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab

Great Location for Disney

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location, literally across the street. Room was great, breakfast great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was fine. Beds are uncomfortable, especially after long days at Disney. It's very loud, walls seem thin as I was able to hear neighboring rooms very clearly. Outside noise was also loud, it seemed like the door was wide open. Most everything else was just ok, nothing special. I wouldn't stay here again just because of the noise and the beds. It's super close to Disneyland though which was the plus that made the stay tolerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Kelly L., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We did begin remodeling all of our rooms on January 31st and should be done in the first week of May. I do hope you will stay with us again and give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
hotel is directly across from entrance to parks. This makes it great for Families with little ones so they can take naps. The hotel was clean and breakfast was included. 5 minute walk and you are in either park enjoying yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location; helpful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Perfect location right across the road from the Disneyland gates. Moreover, when we arrived at 8:30 am after an overnight flight (15hrs) from Sydney, Australia, we were aware we couldn't check in until 3 pm. So we left bags at the desk and tried to fill in time by walking around downtown Disney etc. All we really wanted to do was rest and let our 4 yr old daughter sleep. So at 10:30, we went back to the check in counter to see if there was any way we could get our room earlier. The staff bent over backwards, swapping rooms, organizing the cleaners to change their room order etc to get us into a room asap - and by 11:15, we had our room. highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are decent, what you would expect from a Best Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The location is just opposite the Disneyland parks and other food options. The staff were helpful but the rooms are kind of old and dark. Our toilet bowl was choked but the staff responded pretty fast. The breakfast spread was the best!