Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, Ca

The location and amenities are great!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Disneyland is walking distance, continental breakfast is great as long as you can do stairs, the rooms have recently been remodeled and are very clean. It was nice to borrow a crib rather than to have to bring my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Close to the entrance of Disneyland!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great stay! Very convenient to Disneyland for my 3 yr old grandson!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Disneyland trip

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Was great. Perfect location for our trip! I have nothing more to add....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Not all rooms are updated

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Show photos of all rooms, not just the remodeled ones. The bed linens were not very nice and the carpet was very dirty.
Location: Directly across from Disneyland main gate. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
I stayed at this hotel about 5 years ago and really loved the location and the breakfast at the restaurant next door. It was very convenient. That's why I chose this hotel again. However this particular trip was very disappointing. All of the photos they showed were of updated rooms. However, the room we received was not updated. I felt like it was a bait and switch. The hotel should be more upfront with guests. Not only did we not have a remodeled room, the room we did have was very outdated and the carpet was really old and gross. The pullout sofa on which my two children were supposed to sleep was extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the bars through the mattress. Only one of the kids could sleep on it so we had to have the other sleep in the king bed. If you book this hotel be sure to ask for an updated room or wait until they are all updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Solid motel, great location, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Loved the proximity to Disneyland Resort

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Loved the proximity to Disneyland Resort and loved the complementary breakfast. Kids enjoyed the stay. Since the proximity was less than a mile, we could come back for an afternoon nap and go back energized and take advantage of the full package. Will set this as my favorite hotel for future visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup WA

Great location!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast included.
Location: Disney is across the street!
This hotel is in a great location for Disney. You can walk right across the street. Coming back in the middle of the day was simple. Our girls loved the pool Our only complaint was the hot tub was not hot and we later found out it had just been fixed and had not gotten back to the temp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe, CA

Shortest walk to Disneyland

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. I have trouble walking long distances and this was perfect.
Cons: Give a bit of attention to the blue tiles and rim of the pool.
Location: Disneyland!!!!!!!!
Fantastic! Employees, room, pool, clean, quiet, in the middle of a remodel and NO noise. I am a retired Housekeeping Manager for a major resort and not easy to impress. These people are doing a wonderful job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Kelly L., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your comments and compliments which I will pass on to our staff. We do hope to see you again. Thank you and take care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was undergoing renovations in the bottom suites. Great location to the parks. Right across the street from the gates to Disneyland and California adventure. Free buffet breakfast at Captain Kidds restaurant with your stay. Has a decent pool to cool off in after walking through the parks. All and all it is a nice place to stay and a great value. I've stayed here each time with my daughter (2×) and will again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Kelly L., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed the location and the amenities provided by the hotel. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Perfect location for visiting Disneyland. Plenty of eating options in the street and not too far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Kelly L., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed the location and hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you and take care