Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent customer service, great breakfast,

Posted Jan 22, 2017
For the first time I don't like best western. They are my fav because they always have good rooms, good prices, good breakfast but this time the rooms were old and not very clean, this isn't related necessarily to the cleaning crew this is related to the fact that the overall furniture and carpet is old and in need of replacement and upgrade. breakfast is awesome customer service is great but that is about it. Too much noise way too much.. you feel everything around in the rooms next door and in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very convenient not too far from Disneyl

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff are very nice and are easy to approach. Nice hot buffet breakfast. Parking is not a problem at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We sure appreciate it and look forward to you returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location! Needs to update furniture, is in a Disney area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Afordadable and convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, Buffet, clean rooms.
Cons: Lower the parking fees.
Location: Disneyland is super close
This Hotel conveniently located near Disneyland. Staff super friendly, nice rooms. The Buffet is not 5 stars hotel, but it serves the purpose to have something warm to fill You up right near Your rooom, best of all included in the price. The staff at the buffet very friendly and attentive making sure You have what You need. Overall wonderful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Older but comfortable hotel near Disney

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Staff was nice, check-in and check-out went smoothly. Hotel was older, but wasn't gross or anything. Stayed in a family suite, which was spacious and affordable, and the kids got a kick out of having their own room :) The full breakfast was a great bonus. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by shawn, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. We sure appreciate your loyalty to our brand. I'm so glad you had a chance to enjoy our biggest suite! It's the pride and joy of the property. I hope you return to create more Magical memories!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Not Very Pleasing....

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needed desperate updates to the rug, paint & minimize the parking fee. Update the pull out bed, lights and bed sheets.
Location: Just there one day for a seminar in Garden Grove
The room was fairly clean (needed desperate updates to the rug, paint) the lights were very dim and our room was next to the elevator, ice machine and storage room. The bed had short sheets, the pull out bed was very noisy. I was not impressed and luckily only there one night. The staff was pleasant and parking was expensive for one night. I have a yearly event in Anaheim, but I would not stay at this location again nor will I recommend it to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Shawn. , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We appreciate your business and apologize your stay wasn't perfect. That is always our goal. I will share your feedback with the entire team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central calley,ca

Billing sucks, causes potential problems

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Paid with my debit card and they waited a week to cash out as a merchant...Also floors are loose and feel cheap..Had a odd smell to rooms that cost over a 120.00 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We sure appreciate you taking time to send us a review on your recent visit. My apologies things weren't perfect for your stay With regard to billing. Depending on your bank Institution, you're right it can take about a week to get funds returned to you. I wanted you to know we are thrilled to have begun room improvements which include new flooring, new carpet, new furniture, new bedding and brand new bathrooms! We hope you come back and see our new look! Happy new year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, free breakfast

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The layout worked well for our family of 8. We could use the Toy Story shuttle around the block. Housekeeping did a good job but the carpet was gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We sure appreciate you staying with us! I'm so glad you found our suites spacious and worked well for your family and that you took the Disney shuttle easily to and from! We are happy to give our guests a few different options to get to and from the theme parks. We look forward to you visiting us again! By the way, new carpet is bring installed as well as new furniture, new bedding, new Disney artwork and brand new bathrooms!! Happy new year!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to Disneyland.. but..

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Awesome Customer service, breakfast was good; but hotel is outdated. You can hear everything your next door neighbors are doing plus the traffic (thin walls). One of our rooms had a leak from the ceiling, the good thing is that it was by the entrance and not by the beds. The price was good for suites. Overall I'm not sure if I can recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Unless they don't care about the noise. Then it might be okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your response and honest feedback! We appreciate the loyalty of our guests and hope you return to celebrate a magical 2017!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent breakfast!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We had a lovely stay. Really excellent breakfast, wonderful staff, and nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Shawn , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. We sure appreciate you! Come back and see us and all of our room improvements!