Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Amtrak Station

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Parking was free and staff was very kind.
Cons: Refrigerator was somewhat noisy.
Location: Close to Amtrak Station
I stayed one night for business trip. Staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. Had no issues. Confortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Quiet Stay on Business

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location in office park is quiet and safe. Easy parking, and short walk from car to elevator to room. Great laundry equipment, and cash snack bar.
Cons: Twice I smelled someone smoking cigarettes, reported to management.
Location: KFC was open late. Irvine Transit Center only 7-minutes away (Amtrak/Metrolink).
Single adult on 2-night business visit. Fast easy check-in. Spacious room, great counter & desk space for working. Good WIFI. Quiet inside and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Daniel , Hotel Management
Dear Businessman, Thank you for proving us your feedback from your recent stay. We value your opinion. We look forward to see you next time you are in Lake Forest. Thanks, Daniel F. Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to my son's home and McDonalds!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I was skeptic about staying in a hotel, but was pleasantly surprised when arriving. It was unfortunate that the elevator broke down and it took a few days to repair. Glad to have wifi access and the paper each day. I was surprised that there wasn't a nicer looking comforter. It looked like a white blanket. All in all, it was a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for proving us your feedback from your recent stay. We value your opinion. We look forward to see you next time you are in Lake Forest. Thanks, Daniel F. Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firest Hills. NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is a really nice hotel. Better than I expected. Room is clean n spacious. It's like a little studio apartment with fast free wifi. The only complaint I have is the mattress is a little to soft n no safe. Definitely will recommthis hotel to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Daniel , Hotel Management
Dear Henry, Thank you for proving us your feedback from your recent stay. We value your opinion. We look forward to see you next time you are in Lake Forest. Thanks, Daniel F. Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business travelers who want quiet.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, great suites, quiet, perfect for business work. My room had a full-size fridge, kitchen, stove, and a large work space.
I needed a quiet place away from the noise of freeways and busy intersections... and I got it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Daniel , Hotel Management
Thank you for proving us your feedback from your recent stay. We value your opinion. We look forward to see you next time you are in Lake Forest. Thanks, Daniel F. Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, CA

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Looks like the hotel has been recently redone, new carpets, clean paint. Very comfortable room with a fully equipped kitchen. Will definitely book again. No dining area, but there is food for purchase in a laundry/vending machine room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Daniel , Hotel Management
Dear Vicky, Thank you for proving us your feedback from your recent stay. We value your opinion. We look forward to see you next time you are in Lake Forest. Thanks, Daniel F. Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BN

Perfect

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Everything was great and I can't say ano cons... The only thing that bothers me is the memory foam mattress, I re hate those things...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for proving us your feedback from your recent stay. We value your opinion. We look forward to see you next time you are in Lake Forest. Thanks, Daniel F. Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

Njoyed Laguna Hills

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Laguna Hills
Loved our room, got 2 cook vs eatin' out. & bed was SUPER comfy!!! DVD selection, 4 borrow, n the lil lobby was appreciated as well!😉
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was so comfy sold food downstairs and offered dvds and game boards best place and the value was great also for added safety after 10 you need a room key just to get inside the building can't wait to go back for a weekend