Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like an apartment complex than a hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you are looking for a hotel then this is not the place for you. While The staff was very nice the place was crawling with full-time residence with little kids running around the halls back-and-forth to their next-door neighbors who are obviously long time occupants. They do have kitchenettes which is probably the reason we smelled strong odors of fish and many other dinnertime exotic foods mixed together from different apartments. When we arrived around 6:30 PM in the evening there were carpet layers and other workmen still working in the halls making it difficult to navigate. The room was very old looking with dented refrigerator broken cabinet and generally pretty dirty when my wife wipe things down with Lysol disinfecting wipes they showed to be very dirty. You can do much better for your money staying next door at the holiday in express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We tried to streamline the renovation process as best we could and am happy to say we finished it in less than a month. I understand your frustrations with the construction and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. I assure you this is not typical of the quality of service and product we provide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Disneyland trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It would have been nice to receive a little more hotel service during my stay, since I really only saw someone on staff the time I checked in and the time I checked out. I also found a small spider crawling on the bed, however I find that to be pretty normal since it wasn't too big and there was only 1. Other than that, I enjoyed my visit and the hotel was great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a positive review. I'm very sorry you found an insect on the floor! Other than that I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location right around corner from harbor blvd away from Disneyland area hotels which made it quieter
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We agree, being a little further from the parks makes quite the difference!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was nice. No complaints but it was a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Glad to hear no complaints! Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We really appreciate you staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Get a way
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a 5-star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know how well your experience was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: This hotel was very close to everything we did during our stay. The hotel was easy to get to going in and out.
Cons: I liked the hotel the way it was during our visit.
Location: The location is perfect for any activity you would like to do in the Orange County area.
Our stay was very comfortable, the room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Great to hear you didn't have any cons to mention! Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Michael from Schaumburg, IL

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Convenient. Clean, nice set up with kitchen and desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please don't hesitate to let us know what we can do next time to earn 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vgas

Good hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Except for the inconvenient of having to make the bed every day this hotel is ok for Disneyland's visitors
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a 4 star review. We are an extended stay hotel so housekeeping is done every 7 days. If in between that time you ever need anything please don't hesitate to ask. We are always here to help!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Front desk associate - wonderful!
Cons: air quality
Strange odor in lobby and room. ...........................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you found an unpleasant odor in the lobby and room. Based on feedback from other guests such as yourself we recently switched to a more neutral, fresh laundry scent. We hope this recent change will make the scent much more pleasant throughout the hotel. Thank you for your feedback!