Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like an apartment complex than a hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you are looking for a hotel then this is not the place for you. While The staff was very nice the place was crawling with full-time residence with little kids running around the halls back-and-forth to their next-door neighbors who are obviously long time occupants. They do have kitchenettes which is probably the reason we smelled strong odors of fish and many other dinnertime exotic foods mixed together from different apartments. When we arrived around 6:30 PM in the evening there were carpet layers and other workmen still working in the halls making it difficult to navigate. The room was very old looking with dented refrigerator broken cabinet and generally pretty dirty when my wife wipe things down with Lysol disinfecting wipes they showed to be very dirty. You can do much better for your money staying next door at the holiday in express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We tried to streamline the renovation process as best we could and am happy to say we finished it in less than a month. I understand your frustrations with the construction and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. I assure you this is not typical of the quality of service and product we provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was nice. No complaints but it was a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Glad to hear no complaints! Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: This hotel was very close to everything we did during our stay. The hotel was easy to get to going in and out.
Cons: I liked the hotel the way it was during our visit.
Location: The location is perfect for any activity you would like to do in the Orange County area.
Our stay was very comfortable, the room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Great to hear you didn't have any cons to mention! Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vgas

Good hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Except for the inconvenient of having to make the bed every day this hotel is ok for Disneyland's visitors
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a 4 star review. We are an extended stay hotel so housekeeping is done every 7 days. If in between that time you ever need anything please don't hesitate to ask. We are always here to help!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelled

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Front desk associate - wonderful!
Cons: air quality
Strange odor in lobby and room. ...........................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you found an unpleasant odor in the lobby and room. Based on feedback from other guests such as yourself we recently switched to a more neutral, fresh laundry scent. We hope this recent change will make the scent much more pleasant throughout the hotel. Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 minute Drive to Disneyland

Posted May 24, 2016
Clean and simple. Just what we needed for our short getaway to Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome rooms !

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Stayed for one night and for the price the room was so spacious and so comfortable !!! They had a lot of things you can't get in a basic room for the same price .. Loved this room will be looking into more candle wood suites when I'm out of town .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review! Candlewood is "Where Value Stays" and we believe that we offer much more than our competitors at a very reasonable price. Glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burbank, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: quiet, safe, clean, great fitness equipment, free laundry, GREAT staff, nice room
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Disneyland and shopping
I spend several weeks a year in Anaheim. I found the rooms to be clean, the staff very friendly and professional, great location (quiet, safe). This was my first stay at this hotel and I will be staying here from this point forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and friendly employees

Posted Dec 1, 2015
When we arrive the front desk person was very polite and friendly we had a nice stay I recommend this hotel it was very clean and quiet I definitely will stay there again😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for pet owners

Posted Nov 21, 2015
My dog travels with me so it is good to find a place where my dog can stay. The kitchenette and freeway close location worked well for us. The staff was very helpful.