Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calming atmosphere

Posted May 19, 2017
I felt so comfortable no noise just pure quietness ... My room was clean and the staff are great so kind and helpful I feel that I would totally go back if I had to choose a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for area

Posted May 16, 2017
Hubby and I needed a quick place to stay in OC. We needed an affordable yet decent place and so happy we found this one. Check in was quick and the front desk (think her name was Nhien?) gave us better service than we've had at 4-5 star hotels. Room and clean and bed was surprisingly very comfy. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia disappointed

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff
The hotel staff was extremely friendly which is the only reason I ended up staying. When I arrived at the hotel there were 4 gentleman standing outside drink beer and smoking right in front of the entrance. When I walked into a hotel it reminded me of a college dorm opposed to a hotel. The furniture in the room looked like it got attacked by a cat which made me laugh because I was told the hotel was just remodeled. The room looked completely different then what was posted on Expedia, it was a complete disappointment. Had I arrived early, I would have left and gone to the holiday inn right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great room for the price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location and friendly staff
Cons: Spray for spiders and pain the rooms, make sure they deep clean the cracks, walls and window sills. Offer daily housekeeping, everyother does.
Location: Disneyland is close, just a few minutes drive.
Hotel is conveniently located right off freeway and next to a gas station. The area doesnt seem bad. The hotels amenities are great, room service (food) available, vending machines, laundry cleaning (free) gym, ect. Hotel staff was pleasant. The queen bed & sofa suite was spacious enough and the amenities were very accommodating (full kitchen), large bathroom, separated room with queen rollout bed, 2 tv's. No patio. Giving this hotel 4 stars because: 1. Housekeeping comes once a week, but they will bring you fresh towels daily upon request, 2. Room was in need of fresh paint and deeper cleaning, 3. found a black widow crawling out of the emergency fire sprinkler above the queen bed which spun a web and was descending down towards the bed, i was able to kill it before it disappeared, thank god i was not sleeping and had the lights on, that freaked us out good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Mattress, pillows & furniture were great!. HOT WATER AS YOU NEED IT! Most hotels in LA have problems providing hot water for your shower but not this1
Cons: Cleaning is once a week or whenever you ask for. That works for me, as I always get annoyed by the fact that I have to give time to the housekeeper.
Location: Too bad: They claim to be located 1.5 miles from the convention center, but they are 3+ miles away from it, so I had to pay Uber back and forth.
The room is a very nice executive suite! with very nice furniture and space size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Rich S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm very sorry if you were led to believe we were 1.5 miles from the convention center. I tried looking online to see where this was published but could not locate it. Either way, we're sorry! We are indeed 2.7 miles from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel was convenient. Great place for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and roomy. More like apartment.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room exceeded my expectations. Newly remodeled, complete kitchen (stocked with all you need to cook a simple meal), lots of storage to keep your room organized, separate bedroom with its own window, closet, TV and drawers. Public space nothing to brag about but rooms very nice and cozy. Laundry machines free to use, just provide your own soap. Will definitely be back. Only thing missing is a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Two star hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the bed; it was very comfortable. The water pressure for taking showers was amazing. I would have liked a computer and printer capability in the lobby area. Assistance was needed from the desk clerk who was very helpful though.
4 out of 5
by JI YEON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Down in Santa Ana for testimony in a Civil Trial

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Above
The staff was great and the room was spotless. Selections for food and other things was very good in that I was there for pre-trial work and was happy with all things. Comfy bed and quite room.