Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by BRUCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was sketchy, but everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and convenient location!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent mid level hotel! Extremely clean and the most friendly front desk people I have ever met at any hotel at any price. Very convenient location and excellent value. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable for area

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Very near parks, restaurants and business. Laguna Beach is 20 min drive.
The hotel is well-positioned for the area, near shopping and restaurants. Great room configuration, perfect for the short-term business traveler. Clean, including refrigerator and microwave. Safe area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was quite comfortable and the room was a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine california

Home away from home

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We spent 9 nights at Candlewood and had almost all the comforts of home. The bed was very good. The kitchen was stocked with all necessary utensils to cook with. We were able to make ourselves at home which enhanced our vacation experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Candlewood to anyone traveling for an extended stay who wants more than just a hotel bed and TV. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable bed and nice new furnishings

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great for long-term stay! Kitchenette is super cute and well equipped, with stive, fridge, microwave and cups, plates, etc.
Location: Close to The District, great restaurants and shopping.
Great twoels, customer service and beds. Very homey and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay but other options available.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The property seems dated, popcorn ceilings, stale/sanitized air. The TV had limited channels for our little one to be occupied. Room was clean but they use a harsh air freshener. Glad we were able to keep windows open during day; AC unit was not very good. Not a big deal to me, but my wife didn't like that she saw a couple of small ants in our bathroom (3rd floor).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, everything you needed for your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room, stay and amenities was excellent. I definitely recommend it, and would be happy to stay there again. Great place.