Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Curtains!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great value. Room was clean and had a large fridge and microwave. The only bummer was the Damn curtains. They only closed about halfway and were expected to use a close pin to hold them shut. Needless to say I woke up when the sun came up. Other than blazing light at 7 am it was a nice place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was nice LOVE the gym great staff clean rooms. Good shopping not to far from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Ample parking. Room was really clean and spacious. Nice TV with HBO
5 out of 5
by Ruth from heaven

GREAT deal!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was exactly what we needed for our weekend. The bed was really comfortable and the room was just perfect for the two of us. It was very quiet and clean - two things that are necessary for a relaxing weekend. For the price I was a little concerned with if it was going to be as nice as the pictures made it seem, but it was amazing. It was really close to the airport and the places we wanted to see/go to and there wasn't any issue with traffic around the hotel. We will probably be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clem

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome. Check in was a bit slow but room and bedlam awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Amazing staff

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: very quiet, clean, and great hospitality
Cons: be more strict on guests smoking inside the hotel.
Location: lots of restaurants , we went to iSpa
When we went to check in the man at the desk was so nice to us! He made us feel right at home. Our room came with a kitchenette and a full sized fridge which we loved. They have free movie rentals at the front desk. Bathroom was very spacious and clean. This hotel is very close to the airport but you can hardly hear the planes with the window closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the candlewood cupboard!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Please is convenient
3 out of 5
by kambiz from oc

rude manager

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Matt working at front-desk was incredibly kind, caring and helpful. On the other hand the manager working there over 15 years was rude and ignorant. I never go there because of him.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from San Diego

Exceptional

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a small one bedroom apartment, very roomy, very comfortable and nicely appointed. I really enjoyed my stay. Mathew, Alie and the other staff I encountered during my stay were exceptional. They were courteous and professional and went out of their way to make sure I had the best stay possible. I highly recommend Candlewood OC Airport - Irvine West and I look forward to returning.