Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable for area

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Very near parks, restaurants and business. Laguna Beach is 20 min drive.
The hotel is well-positioned for the area, near shopping and restaurants. Great room configuration, perfect for the short-term business traveler. Clean, including refrigerator and microwave. Safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine california

Home away from home

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We spent 9 nights at Candlewood and had almost all the comforts of home. The bed was very good. The kitchen was stocked with all necessary utensils to cook with. We were able to make ourselves at home which enhanced our vacation experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Candlewood to anyone traveling for an extended stay who wants more than just a hotel bed and TV. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable bed and nice new furnishings

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great for long-term stay! Kitchenette is super cute and well equipped, with stive, fridge, microwave and cups, plates, etc.
Location: Close to The District, great restaurants and shopping.
Great twoels, customer service and beds. Very homey and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
People of this hotel are very kind and always prepared to help. Will choose this hotel again for my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Curtains!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great value. Room was clean and had a large fridge and microwave. The only bummer was the Damn curtains. They only closed about halfway and were expected to use a close pin to hold them shut. Needless to say I woke up when the sun came up. Other than blazing light at 7 am it was a nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was nice LOVE the gym great staff clean rooms. Good shopping not to far from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Ample parking. Room was really clean and spacious. Nice TV with HBO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Amazing staff

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: very quiet, clean, and great hospitality
Cons: be more strict on guests smoking inside the hotel.
Location: lots of restaurants , we went to iSpa
When we went to check in the man at the desk was so nice to us! He made us feel right at home. Our room came with a kitchenette and a full sized fridge which we loved. They have free movie rentals at the front desk. Bathroom was very spacious and clean. This hotel is very close to the airport but you can hardly hear the planes with the window closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice and clean. Quiet, good location. Not far from the beach and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel room is dated. The carpet was patched &dirty

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff was great, nobody at the desk until 7 AM.only stayed 1 night