Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice close too beach

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Breakfast were convenient,thanks for coffee,doors needs cleaning around the counter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

weekend getaway value

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The intimacy of the hotel. The staff were all so pleasant and I like the cost of the hotel. Seemed like a good value
Cons: Linens could be nicer. Better quality towels would greatly improve the bathing experience.
Location: perfect location. far enough away from downtown traffic, close enough to walk! Beach, Shopping, dining, people watching
Upon arrival felt the relaxed ambiance of this little hideaway hotel. I had plenty of privacy upon arriving at my room. Loved the fact they had robes! I also like the fact that once I park the car there is really no need to get in it again. Close enough to downtown to walk, but far enough from it to be away from all the traffic. For the location I feel this was a real value .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome get away!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff was incredible!!!Nikolas made sure we had a wonderful time. Looking forward of returning soon:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It is nice to be right on the water but next time I will stay at a different hotel that more taken care of.
I was very disappointed it was so rundown. They have a lot of updating to do and it needs a lot of work. Rooms are very small. Shower hardly worked. No water pressure and water would go from hot to freezing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, CA

awesome view - lovely staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: staff, comfort, view
Cons: easier stairwells to navigate -sandy slate was slippery. cold drink and snack dispenser would be handy.
Location: on the beach in a great town - you can walk to many restaurants, art galleries, etc.
overall - excellent. the hotel needs a little updating, but it was clean and comfortable. no restaurant made it necessary to go out for lunch and dinner, but breakfasts were easy, and better than a continental, although not a full breakfast or menu by any means. the staff is very helpful and charming. chairs and umbrellas on the beach were not always available or plentiful, but when asked they will accommodate. view is spectacular - ocean sounds a soothing plus. Not for people with disabilities as there are many stairs and steps to navigate throughout - to and from the rooms and the lobby, and to the beach. Parking not optimal, but we managed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice hotel on the beach. Staff was excellent. Room clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, location and staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
From the overly welcoming staff(Nick, John, Yashir) to the spectacular views, my trip was unmatched. I felt like I was in Greece. Very warm and welcoming staff always ready to help. Will definitely return. A gem in OC you must visit!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location in laguna

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel and location was amazing. The staff was QUICK with any requests we had and was super attentive. Definitely will be coming back there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley

Excellent little quiet hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had a Excellent time! Bashir helped us for everything we needed during our stay. Was. A great weekend and close to everything.