Ratings based on 2,575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Close stay to Disneyland

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel was clean, right across the street from disney, and the staff was nice. My only complaint is their valet service. It's a huge inconvenience and the gentlemen that worked it would be on their phones and not pay attention when we walked up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel is basic which is all most of us need across the street from Disneyland We have stayed at many fifferent locations along katella and harbor this is a great location but is way overpriced for what it offers 20$ a night parking and no wifi is just over the top for the price and accommodations Hotel closes in October
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Horrible experience, our room was covered with long black hairs everywhere, in the bathtub around the sink etc....it was clearly NOT cleaned well enough before we got there... I pulled back the sheets to find more hair and a huge stain... The sheets were also stiff and extremely uncomfortable. The rooms aren't very big, hardly any room to put any of your belongings..... & for some reason the room was very muggy/nasty air... Overall we were completely uncomfortable. We also had to go to the front desk to get more shampoo and soap because they weren't provided when our room was cleaned even though we were clearly almost out!!! ON top of it all the valet parked our truck COMPLETELY too close to other vehicles to where you couldn't even get in. When my husband asked for help the valet went to get in and decided to HOP OVER the leather center consol. (WHO DOES THAT!? Especially to a brand new truck...) Again overall completely unsatisfied, We will never stay there again. . .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good Hotel so close to Disneyland

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and the location was amazing
Cons: More towels at the pool but we did go up there late in the day so maybe everyone else used them.
Location: The location was amazing it was across the street from Disneyland and so close to a lot of good places to eat.
I took my 2 granddaughters to Disneyland and we found the staff and hotel great for the price. We stayed 5 nights an were treated great. The only regret was we were so busy we didn't eat at the pizza place next door as it smelt delicious and always had a line up but next time I stay at the Carousel Inn and Suites I will make sure I plan a night to have pizza. Thank you again to the staff at the Carousel for a great trip. Tracy Miller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very convenient to Disneyland walking distance to fast food places
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 14, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx

Close to Disneyland, walking distance

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is average as far conditions. Within walking distance to Disneyland. Parking is by a valet only. Hotel staff is very friendly and they helped us out by getting us another room when the a/c broke. The hotel is old and is closing it's doors in less than a year. There is a great Pizza place in the parking area. There is a great view of the fireworks from the upper roof area. Other than that there is nothing to brag about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: ?
Location: Disney is just steps away. Nearby restaurants.
As soon as we got there, which was before check in. They welcomed us with a very friendly courteous, professional manner. I had told them about our previous expirence with another hotel, they quickly wanted to make our expirence with them better and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Upgraded our room and wanted our stay to be incredible in which they very well did! I will recommend them to everyone I know! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylmar,CA

BUHBYE Carousel Inn,

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: valet parking
Cons: grip handles in the showers
Location: DISNEYLAND!!!!
I sad to see this hotel be torn down, but you can't stop progress. Oh and PLEASE make sure there is no long black hairs in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location to Disneyland! Staff was great and accommodating.