Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

Amazing Hotel!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Casa Laguna is a must! Awesome views, next to the beach, free shuttle to downtown Laguna Beach with great dining. Hotel staff was amazing. I recommend the SPA! Couples massages with a hot tub soak after is a must. The rooms were to notch very elegant and chic. I would return to Casa Laguna anytime!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Brief Laguna Getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Casa Laguna is a nice, historic, bungalow-like hotel about a mile south of central Laguna Beach. Built in 1910 and recently refurbished, it has a very European feel to it. The grounds are sloped so the buildings are connected by narrow walkways, gardens and ever present fountains. The pool and surrounding area is functional and picturesque. Staff is awesome, unimposing and helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast is good. The biggest downside to Cass Laguna is highway noise. You'll need to keep your room window closed at night if you're a light sleeper. That said, this little hotel was worth that inconvenience and we would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Best hotel if you are a couple looking for a getaway. The nicest staff i have ever seen. They provide beach towels, chairs and umbrella for no fee. Great complimentary breakfast daily. Complimentary juice and fruits by the pool. However, it's not the best if you have a kid. They actually have a kids policy you sign upon cuvecking in. The room is small. No fridge in the room. Storage is extremely limited. Just a tiny closet. No drawers whatsoever. We had to keep all of our stuff in the bags. It's probably best for weekends but not longer stays. Overall, we loved our stay in spite of the few difficulties above. I would strongly recommend it to my childless friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quaint hotel, good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Small, quaint. It is a mission style estate, converted to a boutique hotel. It included breakfast, which was nice.
Cons: Originally our room smelled like cigar smoke, so they upgraded us to an ocean view room.
Location: beach, good restaurants, shopping
We wanted a few days in Laguna to enjoy the beach and some cooler weather. We enjoyed the walkability of this location an the fact that it was on the main trolley line. We didn't need a car. We could easily get the the beaches and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Excellent hotel near the beach. Easy access to restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old World Spanish charm with modern conveniences

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and charming gardens and decor.
Cons: Larger bathrooms in entry rooms would be a plus.
Location: Access to free weekend downtown shuttle outside the front door, and walking distance to spectacular Victoria beach.
Hotel has all modern conveniences, with pool, European breakfast, and high quality linens, yet feels like you are in previous day Barcelona or Italian Riviera, with lush gardens, fountains, and tiles everywhere. Convenient to everything Laguna Beach has to offer.
5 out of 5
by Kristien from Santee, CA

Fantastic stay and exceptional service

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel a few weeks in advance of our long weekend getaway. I originally booked it for a single room with balcony over looking the water. When we arrived, we were told that we got upgraded to a suite at no additional cost! We also received a complimentary glass of sangria. We received a tour from one of the staff members who also showed us to our suite. The hotel was such a gem, right on the PCH but from our room you did not hear the car noise if all the windows and balcony door was closed! The view out of our balcony was the water (and the PCH of course). The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a cute fireplace that opened up to the living room and the bedroom but it was not the weather to use it. The setting was perfect for a romantic, relaxing getaway. There are some great restaurants that are within walking distance but downtown Laguna Beach is also only a short 5 minute drive away. There is a private beach that is only walking distance away if you do not want to go to the beaches at downtown. The staff was exceptional! Overall this was a great find and I can not wait to come back for another stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very nice and quiet. The room was amazing and the staff were all so nice. The place was beatific and close to a lot of restaurants and shopping, not to mention the beach!
5 out of 5
by Mike from San Diego

talk about personality

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little gem
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels