Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is okay. Parking convenience-terrible.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We were greeted by the staff with Sangria and we got upgraded for free to an ocean view room.
Cons: Parking is small, inconvenient and not sufficient. Windows must be changed with doubled noise insulated windows. It is very noisy.
Location: Hotel is located on South Coast Highway, approx 1 mile away south from restaurants, coffee shops etc. Free trolley during the weekend every 20min .
Hotel is okay. There is free parking that is not very convenient, free WiFi and breakfast is included in the price. 24/7 heated pool. Very nice staff. No refrigerator, no coffee machine in the room, no safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service; lovely ambiance

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: As above plus great ambiance, nice room décor, very attentive staff.
Cons: l deadened noise from the road with earplugs and unplugged the heater since it came on the first night and woke me up. A coffee maker would be great
Location: Laguna village is a 5 minute drive with lots of cute little shops and good restaurants. Wonderful beaches including the beach below the Montage resort
I had 2 very pleasant nights stay at Casa Laguna. I enjoyed the heated pool, the wonderful breakfasts, the incredible sunsets from my balcony room (#16) and one morning from the balcony I saw pods of dolphins at play in the sea. I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel for Laguna visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very charming. Beautiful property. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly staff, great ambience, good food, convenient setting, great beach view, clean place and room, although our rm phone was broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Service & Comfort

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Service
Cons: A few more food and beverage options
Location: Laguna Beach
The location, service, amenities are great! Parking is tricky but available at no charge which is nice along with high speed wi-fi that works ! The breakfast was yummy and home-made... the welcome drinks.. I have to shout out to Brandon and Jerry for being stellar, making us feel relaxed and welcome. Already booked another stay on our next biz trip to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice little boutique hotel. Staff was excellent.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic Place with Great Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This is more like a bed and breakfast and is really a great place and very reasonably priced. It's not on the beach side of PCH but just on the North side and some rooms do have a beach room. The rooms were great and its a very romantic place. Great staff and good solid breakfast (included) and even had fee newspapers. The Nescafes in the room had good coffee and espresso. I grew up near Laguna and never knew this place existed. My wife and I stayed for two days to go to a marriage conference and get away from the kids and this turned out to be a perfect hotel. Downside: its located about a mile south of Laguna Beach downtown and not on the beach side of PCH, but the rates reflect this so its still a win.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very picturesque and quaint hotel right along the pacific coast highway. Excellent staff and customer service and very unique rooms and grounds - see their web site for pictures, as it is much more than a typical hotel. Greeted with drinks upon check in and allowed to use the pool well past check out. Very good breakfast included and some nice restaurants are near by for dinner.
Cons: Because it is right on the highway, the noise from the cars can be heard in the common outdoor areas - Our rooms were quiet though.
Location: Perfect location to stay in Laguna Beach - a bit south of the main centre but still lots in the area and a short drive back to centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Small, quaint typical California hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room and grounds were amazing. There were just enough amenities for us. We sat at the pool, enjoyed the living room in the main area, had great breakfasts in the small dining areas. Overall an amazing "California" experience
Cons: It was pretty much perfect. The hotel was up a hill and if you are a bit scared of parking it would be challenging.
Location: Great view of the ocean. Lots of walkways and quaint courtyards, etc. On the south part of town away from the hustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Will be back for sure. Perfect get away from LA. It was also our honeymoon and they upgraded us in the beautiful Bungalow. Staff was lovely as well.