Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Brief Laguna Getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Casa Laguna is a nice, historic, bungalow-like hotel about a mile south of central Laguna Beach. Built in 1910 and recently refurbished, it has a very European feel to it. The grounds are sloped so the buildings are connected by narrow walkways, gardens and ever present fountains. The pool and surrounding area is functional and picturesque. Staff is awesome, unimposing and helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast is good. The biggest downside to Cass Laguna is highway noise. You'll need to keep your room window closed at night if you're a light sleeper. That said, this little hotel was worth that inconvenience and we would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Best hotel if you are a couple looking for a getaway. The nicest staff i have ever seen. They provide beach towels, chairs and umbrella for no fee. Great complimentary breakfast daily. Complimentary juice and fruits by the pool. However, it's not the best if you have a kid. They actually have a kids policy you sign upon cuvecking in. The room is small. No fridge in the room. Storage is extremely limited. Just a tiny closet. No drawers whatsoever. We had to keep all of our stuff in the bags. It's probably best for weekends but not longer stays. Overall, we loved our stay in spite of the few difficulties above. I would strongly recommend it to my childless friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quaint hotel, good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Small, quaint. It is a mission style estate, converted to a boutique hotel. It included breakfast, which was nice.
Cons: Originally our room smelled like cigar smoke, so they upgraded us to an ocean view room.
Location: beach, good restaurants, shopping
We wanted a few days in Laguna to enjoy the beach and some cooler weather. We enjoyed the walkability of this location an the fact that it was on the main trolley line. We didn't need a car. We could easily get the the beaches and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Excellent hotel near the beach. Easy access to restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old World Spanish charm with modern conveniences

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and charming gardens and decor.
Cons: Larger bathrooms in entry rooms would be a plus.
Location: Access to free weekend downtown shuttle outside the front door, and walking distance to spectacular Victoria beach.
Hotel has all modern conveniences, with pool, European breakfast, and high quality linens, yet feels like you are in previous day Barcelona or Italian Riviera, with lush gardens, fountains, and tiles everywhere. Convenient to everything Laguna Beach has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very nice and quiet. The room was amazing and the staff were all so nice. The place was beatific and close to a lot of restaurants and shopping, not to mention the beach!
5 out of 5
by Mike from San Diego

talk about personality

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little gem
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2016
Oh little town of Bethlehem. It was indeed a little tiny hotel with huge success caring hospitality and love. Love it so much
5 out of 5
by Andrew M. from KS

Awesome place

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a hotel in vintage Spanish style then this hotel is for you! Rooms are small but beautiful. Huge shower that caan fit 3 people. Super comfy bed! Breakfast could have been better for the price I paid. My favorite hotel in Laguna Beach.