Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Will be back for sure. Perfect get away from LA. It was also our honeymoon and they upgraded us in the beautiful Bungalow. Staff was lovely as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great alternative to "corporate-feeling" hotels

Posted Sep 1, 2016
From the moment we walked down the stairs of this beautiful property built on the hillside, we were greeted by a warm and gracious staff. We were quickly checked in and upgraded to the mission suite accessible through a private path and door. The suite was filled with "old-world" charm yet had all the modern amenities we could ask for. The bathroom was large and spacious with the luxury cowshed brand products. The complimentary breakfast was small but adequate with excellent quiche and coffee. The only suggestion I could provide for this resort would be to add an extra staff member. The morning and evening front desk guys do an excellent job with a smile on their faces, but they really do everything. From answering phones and checking guests in to making breakfast and room service to cleaning up after others. They are extremely busy and an extra staff member would certainly help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

Amazing Hotel!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Casa Laguna is a must! Awesome views, next to the beach, free shuttle to downtown Laguna Beach with great dining. Hotel staff was amazing. I recommend the SPA! Couples massages with a hot tub soak after is a must. The rooms were to notch very elegant and chic. I would return to Casa Laguna anytime!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Brief Laguna Getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Casa Laguna is a nice, historic, bungalow-like hotel about a mile south of central Laguna Beach. Built in 1910 and recently refurbished, it has a very European feel to it. The grounds are sloped so the buildings are connected by narrow walkways, gardens and ever present fountains. The pool and surrounding area is functional and picturesque. Staff is awesome, unimposing and helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast is good. The biggest downside to Cass Laguna is highway noise. You'll need to keep your room window closed at night if you're a light sleeper. That said, this little hotel was worth that inconvenience and we would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Best hotel if you are a couple looking for a getaway. The nicest staff i have ever seen. They provide beach towels, chairs and umbrella for no fee. Great complimentary breakfast daily. Complimentary juice and fruits by the pool. However, it's not the best if you have a kid. They actually have a kids policy you sign upon cuvecking in. The room is small. No fridge in the room. Storage is extremely limited. Just a tiny closet. No drawers whatsoever. We had to keep all of our stuff in the bags. It's probably best for weekends but not longer stays. Overall, we loved our stay in spite of the few difficulties above. I would strongly recommend it to my childless friends.
5 out of 5
by Rod from Hermosa Beach CA

Nice quaint get away

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel for quiet get away yet close enough to get into town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quaint hotel, good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Small, quaint. It is a mission style estate, converted to a boutique hotel. It included breakfast, which was nice.
Cons: Originally our room smelled like cigar smoke, so they upgraded us to an ocean view room.
Location: beach, good restaurants, shopping
We wanted a few days in Laguna to enjoy the beach and some cooler weather. We enjoyed the walkability of this location an the fact that it was on the main trolley line. We didn't need a car. We could easily get the the beaches and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Ontario

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it!!!!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Oceanside, California

Laguna Beach getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay in Laguna Beach. The service was great, very welcoming. The room was comfortable, clean, & decorated in a nice Barcelona style. Our suite had a claw foot tub, comfortable pillows, Nespresso maker, small fridge, & well stocked mini bar. There was an ocean view from the patio but it was across a busy street with traffic noise. The breakfast was tasty; we loved the quiche. We ate in the cute ocean view dining area but the patio was also nice. When we arrived they welcomed with us complimentary sangria, which was refreshing. It is on a busy street & hard to cross to get to walking areas & beach. There are a lot of stairs and uneven walking paths on the property that could use more lighting at night. Our path was dark and the landscape lights were out. The driveway is very steep & parking is tight. It's a far walk to Pageant & shops so you really need to drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Excellent hotel near the beach. Easy access to restaurants and shops