Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Service & Comfort

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Service
Cons: A few more food and beverage options
Location: Laguna Beach
The location, service, amenities are great! Parking is tricky but available at no charge which is nice along with high speed wi-fi that works ! The breakfast was yummy and home-made... the welcome drinks.. I have to shout out to Brandon and Jerry for being stellar, making us feel relaxed and welcome. Already booked another stay on our next biz trip to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice little boutique hotel. Staff was excellent.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic Place with Great Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This is more like a bed and breakfast and is really a great place and very reasonably priced. It's not on the beach side of PCH but just on the North side and some rooms do have a beach room. The rooms were great and its a very romantic place. Great staff and good solid breakfast (included) and even had fee newspapers. The Nescafes in the room had good coffee and espresso. I grew up near Laguna and never knew this place existed. My wife and I stayed for two days to go to a marriage conference and get away from the kids and this turned out to be a perfect hotel. Downside: its located about a mile south of Laguna Beach downtown and not on the beach side of PCH, but the rates reflect this so its still a win.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very picturesque and quaint hotel right along the pacific coast highway. Excellent staff and customer service and very unique rooms and grounds - see their web site for pictures, as it is much more than a typical hotel. Greeted with drinks upon check in and allowed to use the pool well past check out. Very good breakfast included and some nice restaurants are near by for dinner.
Cons: Because it is right on the highway, the noise from the cars can be heard in the common outdoor areas - Our rooms were quiet though.
Location: Perfect location to stay in Laguna Beach - a bit south of the main centre but still lots in the area and a short drive back to centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Small, quaint typical California hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room and grounds were amazing. There were just enough amenities for us. We sat at the pool, enjoyed the living room in the main area, had great breakfasts in the small dining areas. Overall an amazing "California" experience
Cons: It was pretty much perfect. The hotel was up a hill and if you are a bit scared of parking it would be challenging.
Location: Great view of the ocean. Lots of walkways and quaint courtyards, etc. On the south part of town away from the hustle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Will be back for sure. Perfect get away from LA. It was also our honeymoon and they upgraded us in the beautiful Bungalow. Staff was lovely as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great alternative to "corporate-feeling" hotels

Posted Sep 1, 2016
From the moment we walked down the stairs of this beautiful property built on the hillside, we were greeted by a warm and gracious staff. We were quickly checked in and upgraded to the mission suite accessible through a private path and door. The suite was filled with "old-world" charm yet had all the modern amenities we could ask for. The bathroom was large and spacious with the luxury cowshed brand products. The complimentary breakfast was small but adequate with excellent quiche and coffee. The only suggestion I could provide for this resort would be to add an extra staff member. The morning and evening front desk guys do an excellent job with a smile on their faces, but they really do everything. From answering phones and checking guests in to making breakfast and room service to cleaning up after others. They are extremely busy and an extra staff member would certainly help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

Amazing Hotel!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Casa Laguna is a must! Awesome views, next to the beach, free shuttle to downtown Laguna Beach with great dining. Hotel staff was amazing. I recommend the SPA! Couples massages with a hot tub soak after is a must. The rooms were to notch very elegant and chic. I would return to Casa Laguna anytime!!!
4 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels