Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Employees are amazing friendly accommodating. Bedding and pillows were wonderful. Super clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Put a dresser in the rooms-
Location: close to downtown Laguna
Super nice, clean hotel. Very nicely decorated and clean. Cute rooms on a hill overlooking the ocean. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the rooms are extremely small and the only spot you could put your suitcase is the tiny closet and there is NO dresser at all. Not even a small 3 drawer. The owners opted to put in a serving style table with a mini bar for purchase items in the only spot that would accommodate a small dresser. They could have just used the top of the serving buddy but instead used the bottom shelf for wine/sparkling beverage and wine glasses. I think way better use would have been if they really want to have a mini bar- use the top of the dresser. I would not come back for this reason. With my suitcase in the closet I had to dig it out for PJ/bathing suits/ and underwear every day. What a hassle! Great boutique hotel and the employees were spectacular and super welcoming, so if you have no clothing items its a win win!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Nice Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Small but full of character, this is a charming boutique hotel with only 23 rooms. Nice pool and good complimentary breakfast. Rooms and showers are small but nice. Staff was terrific and could not be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quaint, tranquil, amazing view

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Hotel is easy to miss, its on north PCH. You need to past the hotel, make a U-turn, then right onto a side street. Parking is behind the hotel & FREE
This hotel is a hidden gem!!! The staff greet you on a first name basis, offer you a sangria while checking in and always ask if you need anything or how is your stay went they see you on the incredibly landscaped property. My room was upgraded to a private casita with sitting room, fireplace, completely upgraded bath room and bedroom. If it wasn't for the nice weather, I would have never left my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

A hidden Gem in Laguna Beach!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The minute arrived I was so impressed with the hotel and the staff! I called to see if I could get early check in because I arrived earlier than expected. Not a problem...I was greeted with a glass of Sangria! The staff could not been any kinder. My room was perfect (small but very nice) with a lovely view of the ocean. The grounds and pool were beautiful with little sitting alcoves all around. Very convenient location to get to downtown Laguna. Great restaurants, bars and shops. (about 2 miles away). The next morning my husband and I had a nice breakfast with great coffee and croissants. I would definitely return to this Gem of a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great Staff , amazing location, great food and clean environment. A definitely a place where you can feel like you are at your own casa. :)
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
From start to finish our stay here was perfect. No issues with anything from asking for towels at midnight to getting a massage at the spa. The staff was friendly and the amenities were perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice boutique hotel in great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are small. Hot tub was extra fee.
Location: Lots to do in Dana Point and LB.
Funky hotel on the side of PCH near but not walking distance to Laguna Beach. Small rooms but we'll maintained. Great views over ocean and several small courtyards and bell tower for sitting. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Arin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is okay. Parking convenience-terrible.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We were greeted by the staff with Sangria and we got upgraded for free to an ocean view room.
Cons: Parking is small, inconvenient and not sufficient. Windows must be changed with doubled noise insulated windows. It is very noisy.
Location: Hotel is located on South Coast Highway, approx 1 mile away south from restaurants, coffee shops etc. Free trolley during the weekend every 20min .
Hotel is okay. There is free parking that is not very convenient, free WiFi and breakfast is included in the price. 24/7 heated pool. Very nice staff. No refrigerator, no coffee machine in the room, no safe.