Ratings based on 1,687 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Falsely advertised

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We do the Disneyland trip at least once a year, and normally stay at the Howard Johnson, but it was full this time so we stayed at the castle inn...NEVER AGAIN!! The hotel was advertised is right across the street from the park. While that is accurate, it's still 2 full blocks away from the entrance to the park. That would have been nice to know. I was told that I would be able to do a sort of "pre-check" to be able to park my vehicle before the official check in and Not be charged extra. I reserved a two room suites and had six people in my party. Because I only reserved one actual room, (even though it's advertised as a TWO room suit) I was only allowed one vehicle parking spot and since we had six people we had two vehicles so we had to make other arrangements at a nearby hotel for other vehicle and pay $30 to park there. When I was finally able to check in to the room, it was very clean, but it was extremely small! I have stayed in that single rooms bigger than the "two room suite" that I had reserved The refrigerator didn't work and that the microwave was smaller than a bread box. I couldn't get my side-by-side double stroller through the door without taking the children out in the hallway and then collapsing it first. The beds were hard and the hotel was VERY noisy!! I understand the hotel can't control their patrons, but I could literally hear the water drops in the shower in the room above me!! At 6am!! I was very disappointed and will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel! Clean, friendly staff, comfortable!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Rooms were clean, staff friendly, and the rooms comfortable. The only downside was the shower. There's five of us in my family and the last person to take a shower would not have hot water but freezing cold water. I wish the hotel was closer than that block and a half but overall castle inn and suites was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton CA

Disneyland trip

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Was a little early arriving at DL so we thought we will see if we can check in early. Well we couldn't and it was understandable but the gal was a little rude about it. Overall the trip and location was awesome. The little store on property had everything except almond Milk. We will definitely stay again. Very close to Disneyland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was across the street from California Adventures. Next to a small strip mall with good eats. 15-20 min walk to Disneyland if desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff is nice

Posted Jan 23, 2017
One stay is enough for our family. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a suite. The room was noisey since it was by the stairs and felt like a earth quake or a plane taking off every time some one walked by or the maids rolled their carts by. The stay started out nice until we showered after a long day of travel and Disneyland. The bathroom was clean except for a smell of sewage coming from the sink is what we came up with. And the showers was an adventure, one minute it's warm and the next it's as hot as the sun than cold as an ice burg. Made showering for our kids a nigtmeare. We told the front desk about the shower problem and they said they have been working on that issue. So if you don't shower or plan to use the restroom this is the hotel for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside,Ca

Horrible!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Checked in and the manager was very rude and told us we would have to move our car out of the parking lot if it filled up even though we had a 2 room suite with another couple and we had 2 cars. We paid 750.00 for 2 nights and that's BS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice walk to Disneland from hotel. Staff very accommodating. Multiple places to eat as you walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I would stay here again, however I would only stay if I could get a room on the third floor and away from any stairs and elevators. The noise from the floor above us was loud. It was just people walking, but you could hear every step, and we heard people coming up and down the stairs all night. The hotel was clean, and the staff was real nice and pleasant, so that is why I would stay here again, just on a higher floor. Very close to Disney and places to eat if walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to restaurants and Disneyland 😊

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Can't wait to go back staff was super friendly housekeeper very helpful and friendly thank you all for making our stay worry free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel near Disneyland

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly! Plus, the walk to Disneyland is about only 10 minutes!
Cons: There was a muggy smell coming from our A/C , the air just smelled bad. Our tubs had orange stains, maybe that could be cleaned better.
My experience at this hotel was ok. I felt safe knowing there were many families staying in the rooms around us. Room: 2 queen bed, Simple. I'm glad there was a microwave & fridge, it came in handy since i have a toddler. Parking: Plenty of parking, they give you a parking ticket to hang in your car.