Ratings based on 2,543 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Parking

Posted Jun 24, 2017
You need an exit ticket to get out of the lot. It wasn't given to either car in our party at check out so both cars had to back out of the line, go into the lobby, wait in that line to talk to hotel staff, get back in the exit line with our cars before we could leave. Very inefficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel super close to Disney

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We really liked this hotel. We didn't get a room with a view of the Disney fireworks so I was a little bummed. The only thing I would change about our visit was our decision to eat in the hotel restaurant. There was only one other table in use the night we went and it just took a really long time to get our food. Our server was nice though. We will probably stay there again next time we go to Disneyland because the price was great (we stayed during the week) and the bus to Disney stopped right out front of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Very nice experience, and we had a very pleasant stay at the Clarion Hotel. We definitely recommend the stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and convenient location
Cons: It seemed slightly dated but that wasn't a problem and didn't create any discomfort.
We were able to get a great price for this hotel and then when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by how great the staff was and how lovely the hotel was. It was close to Disneyland and all the other restaurants in the area. I would happily recommend this hotel to friends and family staying in the Anaheim area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room, pet costs, breakfast cost

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: remodel
I was told by you that the breakfast was included, it was not. it was 13. 50 for each person. I'm pretty sure I was charged the pet fee of 25.00 a night for my hotel expences and I was also charged this charge with my incidentals. I was told my room would be on the first floor were the pet rooms were located. we were placed on the 5th floor. I will be going through Get-A-Way next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
We enjoyed staying in the hotel especially since it was close to Disneyland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Dirty room!!!

Posted May 18, 2017
My room was gross. I had to clean dirt, sand and a dead bug out of the drawers before I could put my clothes inside. The shower was gross, black mold growing around the fixtures. The walls in the bathroom had some sort of red-brown stain on the wall near the light switch. Blood? I don't want to know. The walls in the bedroom looked like they could use a good scrubbing, as did the sink by the mini-kitchen area. I stayed at the Clarion a few years ago and thought it was nice for the money. I stayed here this time because my daughter's school band was staying here for a Disneyland festival. I will not stay here next year when the band comes back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to Disney

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room needed to be updated. The shower was not in the best condition and the bed was worn out.
This hotel is in a great location. It is within a 10 minute walk of the gates at Disneyland. There are also restaurants, shops, and pharmacies all within walking distance. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall a nice experience, sadly there was a class trip or something so middle schoolers or high school students were constantly running Hobbs down the hallway being extremely loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,CA

great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center, free wifi
Cons: bigger toiletries ie. soap, shampoo, conditioner Parking should be free for checked in guests
Location: close to convention center, restaurants, Disneyland
check in was a little slow because there was only 1 person at the desk checkout was easy Anaheim Convention Ctr is walking distance.