Ratings based on 2,516 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room, pet costs, breakfast cost

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: remodel
I was told by you that the breakfast was included, it was not. it was 13. 50 for each person. I'm pretty sure I was charged the pet fee of 25.00 a night for my hotel expences and I was also charged this charge with my incidentals. I was told my room would be on the first floor were the pet rooms were located. we were placed on the 5th floor. I will be going through Get-A-Way next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
We enjoyed staying in the hotel especially since it was close to Disneyland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Dirty room!!!

Posted May 18, 2017
My room was gross. I had to clean dirt, sand and a dead bug out of the drawers before I could put my clothes inside. The shower was gross, black mold growing around the fixtures. The walls in the bathroom had some sort of red-brown stain on the wall near the light switch. Blood? I don't want to know. The walls in the bedroom looked like they could use a good scrubbing, as did the sink by the mini-kitchen area. I stayed at the Clarion a few years ago and thought it was nice for the money. I stayed here this time because my daughter's school band was staying here for a Disneyland festival. I will not stay here next year when the band comes back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to Disney

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room needed to be updated. The shower was not in the best condition and the bed was worn out.
This hotel is in a great location. It is within a 10 minute walk of the gates at Disneyland. There are also restaurants, shops, and pharmacies all within walking distance. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall a nice experience, sadly there was a class trip or something so middle schoolers or high school students were constantly running Hobbs down the hallway being extremely loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,CA

great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center, free wifi
Cons: bigger toiletries ie. soap, shampoo, conditioner Parking should be free for checked in guests
Location: close to convention center, restaurants, Disneyland
check in was a little slow because there was only 1 person at the desk checkout was easy Anaheim Convention Ctr is walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Fine if there's no other option

Posted May 10, 2017
The good it was close to the parks, directly across from a Disney lot so you could hop a bus back for free if need be. If your looking for anything else this is not the place. They nickel and dime you for everything, $1.50/day to use the safe in your room. $14 to park, $14 for your standard Continental breakfast, take your $30 a night and stay somewhere better or atleast somewhere that includes the above. The beds were like trampolines, the ice machines didn't work, nor the the drain in our bathtub so if you have little kids and they need a bath forget about it. The main light has a short in it that buzzed so loud my 3 year old asked if the light was ok. The staff were friendly enough they can't help they work for a dive and seemed almost embarrassed when deficiencies were brought up upon checkout then asking for $100 for parking for the week. I stayed at the travellodge across the street on my last Disney adventure that included breakfast, parking and the safe. We thought we were getting a better hotel as this was rated *** this hotel is a ** at best but likes to think if itself as something more than it is. The decore is dated no microwave in room and the fridge freezes your food. If you don't have a car and need somewhere to sleep while you go to the parks this place will do in a pinch, but I would far from recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney but that's about it.

Posted May 8, 2017
Room wasn't very clean when we checked in and for next three days just the garbages emptied and beds made. Didn't realize we were getting twin beds. Rooms are very dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very close to the Anaheim Convention Center

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very close to the Anaheim Convention Center for those attending meetings there.
Cons: Update hotel: better sound insulation from the exterior, change shower control hardware, fix WIFI.
Location: Denny's is ten minutes away on foot.
The hotel is within a few minutes walk of the Anaheim Convention Center - around five minutes. Have to pay for parking at $14/24 hours with in-out privileges. That 24 hours starts when you check in. It is a noisy hotel because there is a constant audible hum that I could hear that could make it difficult to get to sleep. Nice Panasonic 1080p tv that has CNN, Showtime, ESPN, Food Network, etc. The shower worked but could use some new hardware to control it. There is a decent breakfast buffet available for $13.95, starting at 6am. The WIFI internet connection did not work, meaning that one has to use a Smart phone to check e-mail, not a laptop. The hotel room is well lit. The maid service was very good. Non smoking rooms available for no extra cost. Has a small refrigerator in the room as well as an iron, hair dryer, coffee machine with coffee, ice available down the hall, extension plug with two USB ports. Alarm clock didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay location

Posted May 5, 2017
Lots of issue with the cleanliness of the hotel. Manager was rude and many of the staff didn't know what they were doing