Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from x

great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything the food was absolutley apauling
Location: x
terrible food terrible beds terrible staff elevator got stuck several times discusting overpriced over rated hotel very very dissapointed not clean ols and smelt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Not so bad,...

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Close to convention center and Disneyland.
Cons: Old style room Noisy ventilation system
Location: Convention center Disneyland
....But could be better. Room ok, but seems old, and was cold even with the noisy ventilation system. Bathroom is small but with everything needed. Good TV, but without good sound (and it is worse with the noisy ventilation system). Close to convention center and Disneyland. Uber and taxi were very quick to arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Short walk to the Anaheim Convention Center

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Anaheim Convention Center.
Cons: It could use some updating.
Location: Very Close to Convention Center, Close to Disney Land and other theme parks. You could walk if you wanted.
This hotel is clean and all staff I encountered were very friendly. The room clean and the bed was comfortable. Compared to the 2 hotels at the Convention Center very reasonably priced. I would stay here again if attending another conference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was specting...

Posted Jan 2, 2017
When I book the room, I ask for two queen beds.. and they give us two full size. Not cool.. Bathroom to small to uncomfortable.. Tub dirty... They charge for parking and if you have a second car is double the price.. They are very smart not posting those details on there web page...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monte Vista, Colorado

"My Christmas Miracle Hotel"

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The staff made my Christmas Holiday magic!
Location: The Clarion Anaheim Resort Hotel on Harbor Blvd is close enough to Disney that I could ride my handicap scooter to and from the parks.
I am handicapped. I have ALS… or what is commonly known as “Lou Gerhig’s Disease.” Walking and transferring from one position to another is very difficult for me. The Clarion reservation staff member, Emmalise, understood my condition and provided me with a very nice ADA room that would accommodate a scooter. As advertised there were current renovations going on during my stay… yet the hotel smelt wonderful and remained beautifully appointed all the while the construction was done out of sight. Most important the staff was exceptional. The Front Desk Supervisor, Sal, became my “Christmas Miracle.” For you see my scheduled shuttle to the airport some how was scheduled incorrectly. It soon became apparent that I would miss my flight if I did not leave soon. Sal took it upon himself to drive me to the airport on his own personal time. Even though his shift had ended… Sal loaded me up and drove me 45 miles to the airport. As I said I am handicapped… so Sal not only drove me to the airport but he also helped me transfer into a wheelchair and made sure that the airline would get me to the gate on time. “My Christmas Miracle!” If the ethics and the professionalism of the staff of the Clarion Anaheim Resort Hotel on Harbor Blvd is the standard of all Clarion Hotels… then the Clarion has become my new Hotel of choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Unlike the hotels situated in front of Disneyland which are cramped together like sardines, this hotel has plenty of space and is only a short ART ride away. In addition, the hotel is comfortable, staff is professional, and is close to restaurants, drug stores and Garden Walk. Highly recommend to those who want value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Room was very nice and clean...

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I will definitely coming back to this hotel on my next vacation. It is very recommendable !!! Thank you for the very warm accommodation from the staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy room

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very noisy when neighbor use washroom. missing towel and coffee in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Disney Parks.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and comfort
Cons: Nothing to improve, just too far to walk to Disney Parks. Great if going to Convention Centre.
Location: Location great if going to Convention Centre but too far to walk to Disney everyday.
This hotel was great as far as comfort, cleanliness and staff but was too far to walk to/from Disneyland everyday. The info says 1 block to Disneyland but it is 1 very long block to the back wall of California Adventure and another 2-3 long blocks to the gates. We were ill during our stay and the room staff was very very accommodating. The Bellmen were great as well, Walter & Jeff were on top of everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Hotel was walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The convenience of location was good. But they didn't vacuum or clean the floor at all while we were there. Only gave us a thin blanket on the bed. But hotel staff were nice.