Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodations during busy season

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Check in
Location: N/A. Business trip
Terrible check in experience. No courtesy during "system down" delay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinaire !!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Déjeuner médiocre en partant et très limité , pas de farce on est aller déjeuner au restaurant le dernier matin tellement la nourriture était dégueulasse , fallait payer pour le café et les céréales , personnel très froid et pas très accueillant . Nous avons séjourné trois nuits ici et nous étions heureux de quitter mettons .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Desk Attendant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: confirmation process desk personnel
When I went to check into this hotel they said I didn't have a room and did nothing to help me. I gave the my Expedia itinerary # and they said "that meant nothing to them, that's not our #". They said I had to call Expedia to figure it out. I called Expedia, then Expedia representative called the hotel. I was still in the lobby while making my call. The desk person answered the call and put Expedia on hold for 10 min while she stood at the desk doing nothing except look at her finger nails. Finally she answered and spoke t the Expedia person and said "they are sold out and they never received the confirmation from Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
we had a terrible night staying here around 5 am some one was knoking loudly on our door want me to open the door I did talk to the manager and said they have good monitoring system and was not sure how this happens
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake

No breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: either provide breakfast or else notify expedia to take it off the expedia summary
Location: central OC; lots to do and see
In expedia's summary it stated that this hotel provides a complementary breakfast. I did not notice that when I printed up my confirmation the breakfast was not included. When I explained this to the staff they wanted proof so I showed them my laptop screen which displayed the original summary on expedia. Then they offered me a bagel and cream cheese. So I just went elsewhere for breakfast. I had rented two rooms. The room my sons stayed in smelled of marijuana when we first opened the door. In the morning my wife was trying to find a washer to do some laundry so she called the front desk and there was no answer. The view outside of our room was of a vast RV parking storage facility. If breakfast, the view, and service do not matter to you and you just are interested in an inexpensive place to stay then this hotel will be fine. The rooms were clean and quiet (except for the marijuana smell in one of them) and the pool and jacuzzi were well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Clarion Hotel at Hotel Terrace Santa Ana CA

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Areas of hotel look run down. Easy fixes such as the plant balconies outside the room windows.
Location: Close to Newport Beach. 20 minute drive to Disneyland.
The Good: The room was clean. Service was good. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Look of the room is up to date. Not So Good: No complimentary breakfast. Areas of the hotel look run down. Our hotel window on the 3rd floor did not have any screens. What was once a balcony had iron work that had peeling paint, wood slats had peeling paint. Several of the boards were broken and look as if they have not been maintained in many years. The balcony looks like it was on for decoration to hold potted plants. However, all that can be seen is a broken plant balcony that is only an eyesore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The only point worth mentioning is relative to the breakfast. In the web information it is clearly stated that the breakfast is included. Of course one expects a simple breakfast some cereal, coffee, or juice. Our suprise was that there was not a breakfast buffet or tables set up when we arrived in the morning. The hotel tried to sell us breakfast. When I said it was supposed to be included with the room then they gave us the option of a couple of minor items but coffee was not included among these beacuse their coffee machine only produces good coffee that carries a price, we could have milk instead. This is absurd, coffee is the most sought after element of the first meal of the day. I find this policy uncessary and absurd, particularly considering that any hotel of similar or even lesser price do include a light breakfast. It is not big deal but It is missleading to state in the info of the hotel that the room includes breakfast when the available "breakfast" is so limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

It was okay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: They had a security guard that walked around the parking lot
Cons: Pest Control
Location: Location is okay, off the 55 freeway. Not too close to the beach but could be worse.
Nothing special, although we did have some cockroaches in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Not what I would expect from a Clarion hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We have stayed here several times... Convient location. I thought it being a Clarion hotel it would be nicer, but it wasn't. I don't know how they coinsider it Clarion. I would consider it still a comfort Inn. The beds were not to good. Very noisey... But the hotel staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Perfect for what was needed.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I slept and showered as needed. Staff was accommodating. Would stay again.