Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, Ca

Water leak in room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
After staying in the room, I discovered there was a water leak in the ceiling dripping on the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills CA

Comfort Inn in Laguna Hills CA

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Close to my office
Cons: It is what it is for the price. Although, I wouldn't want to pay more than 87.00 per day on a longer stay.
Location: There's really nothing to do unless you work in the area. This area has very poor public Transportation so unless you're prepared to walk.
My overall experience 2 day business stay was ok. Don't expect any frills. The pool and jacuzzi have slim growing in it. But the room was reasonably clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Jose,ca

Bad customer servie

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I was charged the deposit cause I damaged the towel when I took off my makeup. $100 for a face towel?! They did not even make the beds I was there 2 nights. Friday night to Sunday. Reception was not able to help my concerns, had to wait for Monday for manager. My issues were not resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills CA

Expectations

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The beds and room are clean.
Cons: The deterioration of the building, pool and Jacuzzi
Location: There are your typical, Coco's, Carl's JR, Subway, Del Taco and McD...etc. If you're doing business in the area and just need a place to sleep, ok.
This is not a motel that has the frills that some people may want. It's not a place that you want to spend more than 2 days in unless you're doing business in the area. Wifi is available but be careful with the un-security of it. I experienced 10 malware/spyware viruses attempting to infiltrate my system.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay off the highway

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Unfortunately there isn't much that I liked about the hotel. Although staff was sympathetic and friendly their diligence was lacking.
The first room that I was given was not cleaned and ready for occupancy. The next room I was given did not have bathroom towels. I had to request towels twice. It took a total time of 2 hours to receive the linens I requested. When arriving at the breakfast room at 8:45 AM, all major breakfast items were gone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Peaceful

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was raining. And it was peaceful. Alone with my honey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

This hotel have microwave!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very nice and close to highway. This is first time I see an microwave in the room. The breakfast is good! Simple and health. The staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Staff gets an E for effort, but... just don't.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was kind and helpful. Good wi-fi.
Cons: Pretty much everything other than the staff and the wi-fi.
Location: It's just over 3 miles away from the Irvine Spectrum (shopping center). About a 10 minute drive.
My room wasn't clean. There was hair on the bathroom floor, in the tub, and on the sink's counter. There was ONE towel in the room. (No washcloths, bath mats, hand towels.) I called and asked for towels and someone showed up holding some (in the same hand as - and touching - her half-eaten apple). They were wet. Still no washcloths. Walls are PAPER THIN. I heard every word of the conversation next door. Every time someone upstairs closed a door, a loud BOOM shook the building. Got home to find an unknown charge on my credit card. Called to ask what it was for and they said it was for "extra taxes" ... even though ALL taxes and fees were pre-paid via Expedia. Horrible stay. I booked this hotel due to the location and to save a few bucks. I knew I'd made a mistake the moment I drove up and saw people yelling at each other between the 1st and the 3rd floor, a man in a huge, souped-up truck blocking the parking lot and repeatedly revving his extremely loud engine (this went on for about 10 minutes, by the way ... and happened again nearly every night of my stay), and about 20 feet from him there was a group of people partying in the parking lot: drinking, yelling, and smoking about 5 feet away from the rooms. The lobby was clean and lovely but smelled awful - like the whole place had been hosed down with REALLY strong men's cologne. Would never stay here again. Worth noting, though, that the STAFF was wonderful. Very kind and helpful. They deserve a much better place to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good Experience. Easy in and out no complaints staff treated us well. I just had problems with the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

2nd time staying here

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Quiet area and easy access to the freeway. Free breakfast and lots for fast-food & sit down restaurants in the vicinity.