Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Comfy room and perfect location! So many restaurants and places nearby, only a few minutes away from the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This worked for our needs and was close to our kids events. Shower did not drain properly, room had seen better days, but still acceptable for the price and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk service at checking

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Train your staff and do something to looks outside.
Don't like you guys to force us to write here if we don't want
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ladera Ranch

Uncomfortable Check In

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was close to the reception we were going to.
Cons: Better communication at the front desk.
I am a former hospitality manager, at check in it was clear that they were scrambling for clean rooms. Instead of telling me that, they just spoke in Spanish to each other as we awkwardly waited. Once the room was ready they were nice but sent us off with no direction as to where our room was. We walked back in and then they suggested that we pull the car around to the side of the hotel and the elevator would be right there. The house keepers were still cleaning rooms near mine and it was difficult to get around their carts. I asked for a late check out of 12:30pm and they said they marked it down but at 11:00am the next morning, I got a call from the front desk asking me when I was checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great loved the server in the breakfast area, polite and attentive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great sleep

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nothing special to make this a real good stay. That said, slept well, easy access to restaurants, market, etc. Staff was OK. Breakfast was edible, but not as good as most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Nice hotel - Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great access to the freeway, local shops and restaurants. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. The AC unit in my room was defective and they were on the spot and actually replaced the entire unit in a matter of minutes!! I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway and shopping at Bellla Terra

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The inside of the room
Cons: Cleanliness outside
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants walking distance. About 5 minute drive to the beach. Freeway close.
I think the room was nice and clean. The outside could use some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel check-in was fast and easy but the checkout was kind of bumpy I wasn't happy with that I will roll semi state
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel conditions dirty

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I don't want to comment. You can see from my review it was not satisfactory