Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location/ price
Cons: Busy street, loud at times
Location: Good number of Restaurants in walking distance, none high end.
Older property is satisfactorily maintained. Front desk staff varied from quite good to not ready to service guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, United States of America

Close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed here for our Thanksgiving activities. Right off the freeway and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. And of course the beach is just a few minutes drive down Beach Blvd. It was nice having breakfast at the hotel, I do wish they had more than 2 tea options though(starbucks is directly across the street so no biggie).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel owners/ managers rude to Hispanic workers. That, I did not appreciate,treating the women as "less than" I made it a point to praise the ladies upon leaving
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The check in was a little laborious. The gentleman at the desk is a little slow. The room was clean. Nice amenitys the desk chair was broke, needs to be replaced! Did not us pool. The breakfast could use a upgrade. Like holiday in express! But over all? It is a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The rooms were OK but everything was older and there were a lot of little problems. These were little items like a running toilet, noisy A/C, TV remote didn't work, and the wake up calls didn't work. The staff was typical low-budget staff. Very friendly but they did want they needed to do. No extra customer service. All in all, for the price and location, the hotel is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

ok room but small - pool not user friendly

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and bed
Cons: Pool, noise, busy area.
Location: On main street but away from beach activities. Close to businesses, stores.
Room small but ok. Pool out of way in bad location (parking lot and beside fast food location) and never saw anyone use. Breakfast ok same as others. Noisy between room could hear others. Ok for short stay if in this location area but not vacation. Bed nice. Staff nice. Very average hotel. Not representative of Huntington Beach but good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: GOOD LOCATION NEAR 405 FWY. PLENTY RESTAURANTS IN AREA.
GREAT LOCATION,CLEAN,FRIENDLY STAFF,GOOD BREAKFAST. COMFORTABLE BED, AND ROOMY BATHROOM FOR HANDICAPED PEOPLE, PLENTY OF TOWELS,ETC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend for Orange County Visit

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I'm never one to usual rate hotels but this just had to be done. I carry meds and insisted that I needed a working fridge during our stay. Well, the fridge never worked properly, several instances I opened it and it was warm throughout our several days stay. The bathrooms were not cleaned properly as hair from previous guests was on the floor. The space is crowded and the room is very muggy all day. The a/c nor heat worked properly. To have kids with me and need reasonable accommodations..this hotel did not make the part.. I'm sorry but it was just too much not to comment on. Especially considering what we paid to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the beach good price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pleasant stay and close to the beach. The rooms were comfortable and clean the breakfast could be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Point, OR

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It's not a luxury hotel. It's a nice hotel. The breakfast has some cooked options. The pool is small but I used it to lay out and read a couple days. The staff was nice. Nothing about it is spectacular but I didn't pay for a spectacular experience. It was a clean, comfortable place in a usually expensive city and I will likely stay here again.