Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Extremely well kept but not a great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Extremely well kept but not a great location. Easy check in and parking lot very close to hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino CA

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Maybe a lower bed in handicapped room
Location: Close to beach, walking distance
Booked this hotel for just 1 night as we were attending a family birthday party. Check in was fast, staff was friendly. We requested a suite that would sleep 3 adults and was handicapped accessible. Our room was large and clean, good condition. The bathroom was equipped with 1 handrail by the toilet and 1 hand rail in the roll in shower. The only problem was that the king size bed was so high off the ground that I (I'm in a wheelchair) could not climb into bed. Not a good choice for a handicapped room. The 3rd adult had a sofa bed in a small room separated by a wall. Worked well. Close to beach and downtown. Nice complementary breakfast. Scrambled eggs, bacon, homemade waffles, not frozen, fruit, asst. cereal, toast, donuts, muffins, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The staff was not friendly and made a lot of mistakes. They gave us the wrong key, overcharged us and didn't seem to care. The hotel itself is run down and not cared for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Don't stay here. Dirty towels, dirty bathroom, rude customer service. Minimal parking, they sell expired drinks for $3 each. Beware of breakfast, check expiration dates...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel manager would not let me cancel my room; was not understanding about military changes and would not refund me my money and there were bugs in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great but the Continental breakfast horrible. Everything besides the cereal seems like it sat for to long and wasn't watched carefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Spacious rooms, friendly staff, easy location. Would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, Estados Unidos de América

Comfortable hotel close to Trestles beach

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: No towel bars (at all!) in our room.
Location: Near Trestles beach.
We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and return because of its creature comforts. Parking is easy and close. The breakfast is very good. Staff cheerful and responsive. And it's in easy walking distance of Trestles beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a Disappointment.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was very surprised. I stayed at Comfort Suites and Inn I-25 Lac Cruces for three weeks. It was beyond excellent. Comfort Suites SAN Clemente definitely needs renovation. 1. The A/C didn't work properly. 2. Don't try the balcony doors, horrendous freeway noise. 3. Bathtub scratched and old. 4. Walls scratched and needing touch ups. 5. Desk chair almost broke my son's back as it went out from under him. Past replacement time. 6. One sheet had tar on it. Another holes in it. Four pillows on each queen bed. That makes eight flat pillows. 7. What is the $100 withdrawal we heard them tell some people about, even admitting it probably had not been mentioned and would probably be refunded? 8. The young man at the front desk was polite enough, but I'm sure he's tired of the decline in property management as well. Don't think this is like other Comfort Suites properties. It is not.