Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino CA

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Maybe a lower bed in handicapped room
Location: Close to beach, walking distance
Booked this hotel for just 1 night as we were attending a family birthday party. Check in was fast, staff was friendly. We requested a suite that would sleep 3 adults and was handicapped accessible. Our room was large and clean, good condition. The bathroom was equipped with 1 handrail by the toilet and 1 hand rail in the roll in shower. The only problem was that the king size bed was so high off the ground that I (I'm in a wheelchair) could not climb into bed. Not a good choice for a handicapped room. The 3rd adult had a sofa bed in a small room separated by a wall. Worked well. Close to beach and downtown. Nice complementary breakfast. Scrambled eggs, bacon, homemade waffles, not frozen, fruit, asst. cereal, toast, donuts, muffins, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The staff was not friendly and made a lot of mistakes. They gave us the wrong key, overcharged us and didn't seem to care. The hotel itself is run down and not cared for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Don't stay here. Dirty towels, dirty bathroom, rude customer service. Minimal parking, they sell expired drinks for $3 each. Beware of breakfast, check expiration dates...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Spacious rooms, friendly staff, easy location. Would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, Estados Unidos de América

Comfortable hotel close to Trestles beach

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: No towel bars (at all!) in our room.
Location: Near Trestles beach.
We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and return because of its creature comforts. Parking is easy and close. The breakfast is very good. Staff cheerful and responsive. And it's in easy walking distance of Trestles beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Middle of the Road Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good location if you for visiting Camp Pendleton.
I have stayed here at least 3 times now and it is a middle of the road hotel. I think it could be much better but needs a lot of renovation. I come to the area often and would stay here again but mainly for the location not the hotel itself. Overall I would stay again but only if the other hotel I prefer is booked as it was this weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cucamonga

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 8, 2016
They wouldn't let me cancel. No toilet seat when first walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel not far from ocean, shops& restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We really liked our stay at Comfort Suites in San Clemente! the room was clean, and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and really went out of their way for us during our stay. We will definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Hikers and bikers dream!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed safe environment, pleasant responsive staff, easy access to car unloading,check-in, room access, laundry, and breakfast.
Cons: Faster elevator maybe?
Location: Note to Fitness Fanatics - there are miles of bike paths and nature trails just 2-minutes away. Pedal to the beach in your swim suit? Yes!!!!!!
Business traveler here- was able to get good night's sleep. The pool & whirlpool was refreshing, albeit small and packed with screaming-jumping-splashing children. Which lead to a later visit to the handy liquor store just 1-block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a great time, wished we could stay longer. Thank you