Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, AZ

GREAT STAFF, NICE ROOM & POOL, CLOSE TO THE BEACH!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Armando went out of his way to make this a great experience. The stay was fantastic, would absolutely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & roomie for a mini suite

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The pool was surprisingly warmer than most hotel pools. The distance to the beach was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great stay, close to beaches and my family. We will be back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Poor room temperature and circulation.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The room had a balcony door that connected my balcony with the adjacent balcony. This door didn't have a screen door. If you secured your room from the connected adjacent balcony you had no circulation due to the window being unopenable. The air conditioner was so loud, even at the lowest setting I couldn't sleep. When I had to turn off the air conditioner the room was unbearably hot. (Room 351, Parking lot side).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Plenty of parking, the rooms were fairly large with nice fixings and clean. Breakfast was delicious!
Cons: We were on the third floor and it was obvious the place had water damage but thankful it did not rain the night we were there.
Location: Campground is around the corner which is great for day use. Califa beach is a less than 10 min drive, great location.
Pros: Plenty of parking, the rooms were fairly large with nice fixings and clean. Breakfast was delicious! When we stayed there, they had a sausage gravy as their warm entree with biscuits and eggs and it was delicious. The usual cereal, bagels, pastries, waffles were available as well. Campground is around the corner which is great for day use. Califa beach is a less than 10 min drive, great location. Cons: (Not really a bother for us) We were on the third floor and it was obvious the place had water damage but thankful it did not rain the night we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Guilford

Awesome and Friendly Hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Always a pleasure staying at Comfort Suites, extremely close to Camp Pendleton. Very nice breakfast and rooms. Very pleasant and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Bed were very comfortable
Cons: Breakfast wasn't bad but could be improved.
The hotel was cozy and close to the beach. The staff was nice. The only things I would improve on would be the quality of the breakfast and the spa. The breakfast wasn't bad but it could definitely use a little something to make it better. The spa was warm and a little dirty. All in all it was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Had a small patio. Breeze was amazing

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach
Location: Near the pier. Well we drove. Only 5 minutes away
Only had a weekend. Wish it was longer. The bed was really comfortable😌😌
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels