Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cucamonga

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 8, 2016
They wouldn't let me cancel. No toilet seat when first walked in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel not far from ocean, shops& restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We really liked our stay at Comfort Suites in San Clemente! the room was clean, and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and really went out of their way for us during our stay. We will definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a great time, wished we could stay longer. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Everything was beautiful except the bathtub was broken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary comfort Inn.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The bathtub was clogged and the staff wanted to fix it while we were there. Just a cheap place overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Few issues... First morning of my stay, the waffle maker was broken, second morning of my stay the bacon was nearly Raw. The only complaint I have about the room was the AC, there is one small wall unit for my large area and if you have someone sleeping on the pull-out couch they will be warm. During the remodel they should have installed Central AC. Also during my entire stay I never saw housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The Hotel is decent. Staff was good. The only issue I had is with the A/C. They need to upgrade the system. The old wall units are loud and weak. The room was not cool enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and very comfortable....

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A beautiful hotel with a very courteous staff. The room was up to date, and the very comfortable. We will definitely be adding this hotel to our list of choice places to stay when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quick get away gone bad

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Stains on pillows and bedding was gross!!! There was no hot water for entire stay so my husband had to jump in the hotel spa to wash up before work. The shower water was freezing!!!
3 out of 5
by Zack from Casa Grande, AZ

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room appeared clean. Air conditioner did not work well. Carpet had an odor. Roaches in the bathroom. Overpriced for what it is. Not easy access to the beach.