Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel for business or leisure

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Ability to open a sliding balcony door.
Cons: Offer happy hour in the lounge. The specials were not intriguing.
Location: Shopping and dining close by.
Great location and nice lake view. Bedding is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cons: Rooms could use an update on Decor
Location: Everything from Restaurants to shopping and attractions are all nearby! Great Location!
Beds were very comfortable, Rooms could use updating but very clean as well. The Staff was very professional and more that willing to go the extra mile for their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Costa Mesa Marriott

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great hotel ... staff very helpful in giving us directions, identifying great places to eat and overall friendliness. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Most comfortable nights sleep in a very long time no time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa CA

Room preference

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I booked King size bedroom, but I got 2 beds that are different sizes; it was so small that it was so uncomfortable two of us sleeping on the bigger bed. I booked two nights on New Year's Eve which was my birthday. I came back checked my reservation on the website, and it said room type is not confirmed. Well, I guess it was part of my fault, but it was bummer. I recommend anyone who wants a specific bed type to call the hotel to make sure you get what you want before you go to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona, ca

Really nice lobby. Rooms are almost perfect.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Rooms need updated colors and art. Bed was excellent. Bathroom light was not working correctly. Worst thing of all, the only place to park is the hotel parking structure which is $24 a day. Thetc should let people know before booking. I booked the hotel to save the $24 but got stuck with the bill. Plus no elevators for parking structure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Extra charges for everything.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
They charge guests $24/day to park in their garage. No street parking. Wifi is $14/day with a measly 4MB max. If you complain or threaten to go elsewhere, they'll discount these extra charges. No complimentary continental breakfast. Restaurant is overpriced. Short walk to South Coast Plaza. I would only recommend this hotel to the wealthy. Staff was courteous and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC, Canada

Hotel close to Cirque du Soleil "Kurios" location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Room size and lay-out Great internet
Cons: Service at restaurant in the evening ( just one staff )
Location: Strictly chosen for the convenience of being relatively close to Cirque du Soleil.
Very nicely kept property with well appointed rooms (king bed) and excellent internet connection. In-house restaurant very slow in the evening, so we walked to tgiFriday for a good dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very close to the huge mall and Starbucks across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAEL from OCEANSIDE

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had to go to three different floors to find a working ice machine.