Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel close to freeway and shopping

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Check in staff (Maria) was very helpful and friendly. For the price i paid it was a lot less then the surrounding hotels and the room was cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review, Trong! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, our location and value as well as the service you received. I'll be sure to pass this on to Maria and hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

OK Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice staff but who males paying customers also pay for wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, Mark. I'm happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We do offer complimentary wifi for Marriott Rewards members, and it is free to join. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, great atmosphere
Cons: The coffee station in the morning, too many people with only one pot of coffee
Location: Great location, shopping, restraunts!
The room was lovely, the Staff was wonderful! Good location for shopping, eating and just relaxing. Pool and spa were well kept although it was too cold to use them, We would definitely go back again! The covered parking was great as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and hope you'll join us again in warmer months to enjoy the pool and spa! -Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stay here most every time I travel to CA

Posted Jan 23, 2017
While costs for parking and the Internet are a bit out of line for a family or the seasoned business traveler, The staff service is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, John. As service is our priority, we're thrilled to hear the hospitality our team has provided you has exceeded expectations and we appreciate your loyalty. You may be happy to hear for your next visit that we do offer complimentary in-room wi-fi to Marriott Rewards members who book directly. Complimentary wi-fi can also be enjoyed in our public areas, such as our lobby. We also try to keep our parking costs in line with other hotels in the area but we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! -Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine,California

Not a 4 Star hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The light fixtures in the room are very old and in terrible shape. The bed also very old and overused. Overall not a 4 star hotel by any stretch of imagination! Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Rhanda Richardson, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for sharing your honest review, Michael. While we're glad that you found our staff so friendly, we're sorry to hear that our guest rooms did not exceed your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your experience in the future. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Expeditious check in, clean, well appointed room
convenient to major business and retail in Costa Mesa/OC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so happy to hear you found the rooms clean, and that you enjoyed the location of the property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back for a 5-star stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Close to office

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Balcony helps get fresh air in room. Best gym - well done.
Cons: room cleanliness. check and check again that bathroom can't get clean enough. wipe down doors and handles, previous guests hand prints, smeared makeup
Location: South Coast Plaza, Sergestrom Arts Venue.
Excellent customer service. Would only recommend when I had to change rooms, key was brought to me and not have to fetch it after checking in and having to go back downstairs with 4 bags after a long day at work. Parking garage hotel key never works for me at exit. I don't get it. Room leaves much to be desired, cut toenail on bathroom counter, small hair in shower, pocket door covered in dirty hand marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Rhanda Richardson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Genie! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us from our service to our fitness center. We're disappointed to hear, however, that you did not experience a spotless guest room and we appreciate you letting us know so we can address your concerns internally. We hope to welcome you back for a five-star experience soon. Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

Costa Mesa Marriott Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: WONDERFUL. comfy beds & pillows. Clean surroundings. Wonderful views of mountains or city Very pretty on the inside. Gazebo area pool was also lovely.
Cons: $27 daily parking....really??? RIDICULOUS!!! In a one way in/out old, creepy, moldy garage. $25 per person breakfast. NOT worth the cost.
Location: Within walking to South Coast Plaza. Central to pertinent freeways 405, 55, 73
We were in Irvine for my son's wedding! Decent rooms, nothing outstanding. However the beds and pillows were to die for!! SOOOOOO comfy. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Even when we requested a room change, since they placed us over the delivery area. Constant sounds of truck beep backing up. Not a good 1st nights rest---though on 6th floor. Moved us to 9th floor, different side of building and away from surrounding construction. Made a HUGE difference, obviously. Central area. within walking to the WONDERFUL South Coast Plaza!! What a place!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Rhanda Richardson , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, Angel. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to accommodate your room request! We do try to keep our parking costs in line with other hotels in the area but we appreciate your feedback. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit. Rhanda Richardson General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location close to the airport, shops, food places and Theme parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Spcejam. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything our prime location has to offer and we hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marana, AZ

Good location for shopping and expressways

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Had a great stay. Parking is expensive. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Rhanda Richardson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Geo! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, from our friendly staff to our excellent location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa