Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel, close to South Coast Plaza.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, the beds.
Cons: Not anything.
Location: South Coast Plaza, the Arts Center and a few nice restaurants.
Everything was excellent, and bed was nice (some hotels have uncomfortable beds). I stay overnight to shop and eat at S. Coast Plaza, nothing more. Stay was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was out third time staying here, everything was fine but unfortunately the person who checked us in wasn't very friendly and did not make any efforts to keep us happy. Also our room wasn't very clean but other than that it's a fine place to crash for a day or 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by mike.castro@marriott.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience from your recent stay at the Costa Mesa Marriott! As we strive to provide our guests with only amazing and memorable experience, we are incredibly disappointed to learn that you did not find your arrival experience and room to be in line with what you have come to find from Marriott. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team so that we may take immediate action and ensure that your experience was an isolated event that is improved upon. Thank you again for choosing Marriott. We look at the next opportunity to host you the next time your travels bring you to Orange County.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice area and close to the office

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Area
Was there on business. Close to the office. Easy check-in. Very clean. Friendly staff, including woman at bar/restaurant at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very comfortable; two TVs Nice man-made lake behind the hotel for walking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Squeeky clean, yet elegant!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Its cleanliness and the friendly staff.
Cons: The cable TV was horrible. A tiny selection of channels with a terrible guide. I nearly threw the remote out the window I was soooo frustrated.
Location: It is right next to the Avenue of the Arts and only a couple of blocks from a fabulous upscale shopping center.
This modern, marbled hotel was bright, exquisitely clean, and staffed with the happiest employees I have ever seen. My room was beautiful and supremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice place good stuff and good place near to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great experience to stay there and good stuff and a clean place in be there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relax by the pool after your traveling work day

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Clean, friendly easy parking, great pool, pet friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel was disappointing.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: a complete overhaul and more staff.
Location: we were in town for a basketball tournament and decided to stay through the 4th of July.
When we checked in I noticed the photos from the website were MUCH nicer than the hotel. It was a busy weekend but they were understaffed. Pool was a mess, towels everywhere, the bartenders were waiting tables in the restaurant and the service was slow. My sister and I both ordered flat bread pizza and both came to the table burnt more like charred. We were unable to get in and out of parking garage all weekend because the key they gave us didn't work even though they remade it 3 or 4 times. When we asked for more towels they brought us 1. We had to ask for more toilet paper because they didn't replenish when they cleaned the room. We had a coffee maker but no coffee pot. The room temp had to stay at a freezing 68* because if you set it one degree higher the heater would kick on. The staff tried to help and they were all very nice but I would never stay at this hotel again. It was terrible.
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels