Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's like a motel more than hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I am business traveler. They charge me hotel price but offer me motel service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very clean!!! Very good price for the condition of hotel! Will stay again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great hotel, clean room, ,comfortable bed. For the price it was well worth it. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Area was nice as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

Four night stay in Santa Ana

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Security and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast for the guests in the AM.
Location: Location was central to us and close to the FWy.
The Courtyard by Marriott Costa Mesa South Coast Metro was not our first choice for our stay. My wife thought that it was a bit close to a bad neighborhood. But, the hotel was excellent. Very clean and secure. It was centrally located for why we were in So Cal. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Business type hotel nice amenities, weekdays good.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, private great location.
Cons: Open bar and eating areas for weekend days.
Location: South Coast Plaza, Disney attractions, MLB, beach and airport within local driving.
Pleasant stay pool, gym, guest bar. Hotel geared to weekday operations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud doors opening and closing kept waking me up!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The Staff & how clean and nice smelling the rooms and common areas are kept.
Cons: There must be a way to retrofit the doors so they are soft close...not all hotels have this problem so I know it is possible to do.
Location: The location is quiet..but still close to good shopping and restaurants
The staff at this hotel are so, so nice..everyone you encounter from the moment you walk in until you leave will say hello, smile at you and seem glad that you are a guest at the hotel. However, nice people cannot compensate for not getting uninterrupted sleep at a place where you stop to SLEEP! I asked for a quiet room on the top floor and I think I was given that...the way they bed is situated in that room is such that it is not against any walls that are next to another room. In that regard, it DOES minimize any noise that may come from your neighbor. However, this property has "an incurrable defect". The doors of the room are extremely loud when they close. So, you will hear any guests checking in late, or coming home from a late night out, people getting up for an early start to their day, and then as soon as housekeeping starts cleaning their rooms, and they start early, you will hear a lot of doors closing. This hotel does not include breakfast in the rate. I am one of the few who probably like this; I am a single traveler...not a family of 5..so I am glad my rate isn't jacked up to pay for the people who expect to feed their family in the morning. However, I do think they should offer complimentary coffee in the lobby since they do not have a small keurig machine in the rooms to make a cup on your own. I have to scratch my head on this decision by management...so you save a dollar here and there and lose a chance to leave guest with a nice end to their visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

The design of the room is beautiful & comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel
Cons: Can't think of an improvement
Location: It is near shopping centers and close but so close to tourist attraction that traffic is a hindrance. It is a good location.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room has ample room with a large desk, nice couch, and the bed is very comfortable. One of the cleanest hotels I've visited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. I was surprised at how modern the hotel lobby looked. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Larissa from Las Vegas

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and bed was comfy. The front desk staff was professional and welcoming. I would absolutely stay here again!