Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean large room, staff were welcoming. Breakfast the next day was good. Plenty of places locally to eat or get supplies. Could do with dropping the $10 parking charge though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Highly Recommend

Posted May 24, 2017
I was very pleased with this hotel. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the staff are so friendly, and the Lobby has a cool modern design and includes a small cafe. I was very impressed with the sound proofing of our room. We were right off a busy street but didn't hear a thing thanks to the double balcony doors. It was an easy, quick drive to Newport Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripley, MS

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: This hotel could improve in all areas.
I stayed for a entire week with my children and I only had 2 employees speak to me the whole time I was there. The tub was so dirty we went to go get flip flops when we first got there so we did not have to stand in the tub bare footed. We also had left over food and beer in the fridge from previous occupants. The elevator was not up to code the past inspection certificate expired in April 2016 ( We stayed in May 2017). It really bothered me that I got a bill for parking for the week for $50. I did not not even have a rental car until Saturday night because we had a friend that transported us around for the week. So in my opinion the charged us $40 to much. They should have told us we would be charged for parking in the beginning and i would have told them we did not have a vehicle. I was just really disappointed in this hotel especially considering how much i paid for it for the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Ms Rowell, Thank you for your comments. I do wish that I had heard of this during your stay. None of these occurrences sound like something that happens at this hotel, so I am really shocked to hear of it. I have the housekeeping manager researching your situation in the room. I have rebated $40 back to your CC for the 4 days you did not have a car. I do sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered and assure you that proper actions will be taken. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but good!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice and clean a bit overrated. For three night with a flight from NYC I paid $1028.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Please clean the dust cover on the hairdryer. It was gross.
Check in was easy but I. Thought parking was free. It was not. Staff was courteous and the food in the bistro was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was good place to stay because it was silente ,the room was ok but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: clean
will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Only issue with the hotel is the traffic noise from the street out front during daily commute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room was very nice however, the fridge was small and not very cold. There was no microwave in the room either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa mesa

Dirty sheets and bathroom

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Sheets had little black hairs on them and the bathroom still had used soap with more hairs.