Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Helpful staff .. very nice and comfortable room .. great Thai restaurant near by ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally nice but not very convenient in some way

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel was new and generally well maintained but had some "funny" features. There was a motion sensor that controlled a bright light by the door that went on any time someone got up during the night. There was no way to turn it off or disable it and the staff did not seem to know that the feature even existed. The hotel dining facilities consist of breakfast until 10AM. After that there is nothing available except some prepackaged stuff in a cooler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Front Desk Clerk(NLS) billed me $109.00 for one room instead of $79.20 rate I booked online. Conf #84911600 Room 2 was billed at $79.20 rate. Conf# 84911601. Both rooms were I br king bed with sofa bed. Please request Marriott to refund my credit card for $29.90 room overcharge plus taxes. Thank you. Chris Petracek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, able to crack window in room for fresh air.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: No heavy chemical smell in room / bedding.
We only stayed one night. Close to coffee shops adn stores. Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Checking in was so easy
Visiting my daughter. The hotel was hard to ge to from her house. Had to pay for breakfast. I like staying at a hotel that at least provides a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, comfy bed

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was very nice and clean. Comfy bed, decent furnishings. The TV was okay. I do with there had been a microwave in the room, but that wasn't something promised in the amenities. Overall, great stay for the bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from any

It was nice

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I like it, and I recommended for who is interested with good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I am sure we will come back to stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

A cold stay...

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: Need drive to everywhere.
I booked 4 nights through Expedia, but unexpectedly delayed check-in on the second day due to my mom's illness to the hospital emergency on Thanksgiving Eve. I wanted them to defer my reservation (still for 4 nights), but the front desk refused and pitilessly charged me one night fees. She told me the whole reservation was cancelled, and I need book a new plan based on their new rate although I have three nights left. Expedia is very helpful, and book a new 4 nights stay at lower rate than they offered. It was a hopeless communication experience even I was standing in front of them face to face. Will never go to this cold place again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel. Close to lake forest sports complex

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel is nice and very clean. Customer service is excellent. We will definitely stay there again.