Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tripto LA

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Quiet and comfortable. Food good too. Facilities were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, great location and great staff. Housekeeping was really good
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Huntington Beach Pier, Dukes restaurant. Location to the 405 a real plu
Desk personal were excellent, helpful and able to help with things I needed. Always with a smile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Prompt checkin n out...overall is good

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: OC
Prompt checkin n out...overall is good...strongly recommended for folks wanna go OC restaurants...very close n convenience to 405 fw as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fountain valley, CA

Really nice hotel , staff sucked

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Staff sucks. The cleaning lady was telling us it was time to clean my room at 10am while our checkout time was at 12pm. I had called in advance to let them know I was having a small party and everything was okay. But then I got noise complaints so they moved me and my group into a meeting room??? Makes no sense right. Overall my experience at this hotel sucked. They charged me $100 for who knows what?! I was never told why they charged me this money. Front desk attendant lied to me and said it was fine that we partied, he just warned us about anything being broken would be an extra charge. Nothing was broken! He even told us he had a party in that same suite and nothing happened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al...Roll Tide

Close to everything / Nice place

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: See above
Had a nice bedroom and living room area. Staff was great. I dont recommend the breakfast..go down the street to Denny's or Mimmi's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff Did Not Tell the Truth about Breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff telling the truth and then helping to find a solution when they found out the person was not truthful.
I booked 7 rooms for a high school volleyball tournament. Four other parents also stayed at the hotel for a total of 11 rooms. The tournament started at 8:00 AM Saturday AM and we needed breakfast between 6:30 - 7:00. I went to the hotel early Friday afternoon and checked in 7 rooms and spoke with the desk person about breakfast. I had spoken with someone about breakfast earlier in the week but wanted to make sure we were all set in person. The woman at the front desk was very nice and checked usin the 7 rooms. She even helped me select ~4 items from the menu for the girls to choose from for breakfast and said to call down at 6:00 AM and it would be ready at 6:30AM. She even made copies of just those items from the menu for me to give to the girls to select from. However, when we arrived at the hotel Friday night ~9:00 PM, the current staff at the desk told us that breakfast was NOT until 7:00 AM - regardless of what the day person told us. They said that she was new and shouldn't have told us that. Now - I had 20 people at the hotel now with NO OPTION for breakfast. The staff did NOTHING for us and suggested McDonalds - which is what we had to do. Not exactly the Breakfast of Champions for our high school volleyball team. I have always stayed at Marriott's and have loved them but this one was HORRIBLE. Their lack of caring about our team was unbelievable. I would never have stayed with them had I known about the breakfast issue. Very unprofessional - even the manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Double charged on my bill

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Call me to resolve the issue.
I had pre paid my hotel via Expedia and after my stay, I had reviewed my credit card and found out that I got charged again by Marriott and this being after I have been advised by the hotel staff that all has been taken cared of by Expedia. I tried calling Marriott and was advised to call hotel management. Called Hotel management 2 twice and left messages with my details to call me and called front desk was advised that they will get hotel management to call me. It has been 1 week and still no response from hotel management to resolve this issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Clean Comfortable All amenities
Location: Accessible to freeway. Not very far from beach
Enjoyed our stay very much! Hotel and room was clean - Kudos to housekeeping! Everyone was very pleasant and helpful! Location was convenient! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels