Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I have stayed here many times over the past 25 years and it has always been a great place and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Nice hotel close to John Wayne airport

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nice, modern style hotel with free parking and super convenient to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CA

In the downtown Irvine office district but quiet.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Patio has fire pit and chairs, you can either relax or pull out your laptop and work with a friend. Very large room, comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Had a fridge but no microwave, I'm not used to that. Also there is no happy hour or complimentary breakfast for what you're paying.
Location: There's a cafe in the hotel and a bar. No complimentary food or drinks. Many restaurants you can walk or Uber to. I didn't see any shopping.
I was in town for a business meeting. The hotel is on a corner of a very busy intersections and even though I was on the second floor I didn't hear the traffic or planes. Uber is the quickest way to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a very nice area.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Good experience at this nice hotel that is located in a very nice area. It was close to the event that we attended over the weekend and was very accessible from the 405 freeway. We will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey Bay, CA

Okay

Posted May 23, 2016
Great for a 1 night stay. Comfortable room. Free parking. This is a standard model of Courtyard hotel, minium and basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Discovery Bay C

Business trip...good location!

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly, clean and modern hotel.
Cons: nothing
Location: off the freeway and near grocery stores and restaurants.
I booked this location for it's location, right off freeway and near stores and restaurants. The room was very clean, modern and the king bed was so comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Good hotel comparing to price and location ... Irvain is the best in LA ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great stay, nice place!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location and beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Maybe a full service restaurant would help.
Location: Close to the 405 and Jamboree will take you to shopping and the Coast Highway. Be forewarned, this is not a place to stay if you do not have a car
The Hotel is modern, clean and has a beautiful Courtyard with a nice little pool and hot tub. For me, the location was perfect, right next door to my office, but also next to the 405 Freeway and both Main and Jamboree streets will get you to anywhere you need to go in Orange County. I stayed 2 weeks and loved every day staying there. It is a little (as I like to say) "Vanilla" in the fact there is not any night life, bars or room service, but for business, it is in the heart of the Business district which was perfect for me. Very nice Hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

A last resort.

Posted May 2, 2016
We stayed here because we needed a place to stay for ours daughter's color guard championship tournament. Our choices for hotels were limited because we weren't told where the tournament was being held until last minute. Well, the best part about the hotel was that the room was comfortable. But that's about it. The staff didn't tell us where our room was located. Yes the keycard had a number on it but where exactly is that room located? When we asked we were met with "uhmmm... It's upstairs". Cockroaches were all around the pool/fire pit. Expedia said this hotel came with a free continental breakfast. We didn't find out that this was false until the next morning when we went looking for it. I wouldn't recommend this establishment to anyone unless you find yourself in the same predicament we did and you have no other choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Online advertising breakfast included but yet when you check in they tell you the prices of dinner and breakfast and if you show them your book where it shows breakfast included they tell you that used to be included but that advertising was supposed to be taken off about two weeks ago and sorry :(. Not happy for a court yard Marriott