Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera, CA

Won't be back

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel was very noisy. Teens running in halls banging and slamming on doors, guest in adjacent rooms very noisy at all hours. Not told I was going to be put in a room with An ajoining door. Some mold on grout in tub. Both shower head and tub faucet leaking, dead bolt not working. Maintenance thought it was the overflow drain when the water was dripping from the faucet. In fact was told by a couple of staff that the dead bolt is just a decorative feature at Marriott and that they are not suppose to work. Latch bar is above of handle assembly so does not lay flat against you the door because they put it on top of the handle. This is the second time I was there and had problems with noise both times. The was the worst hotel stay ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. We have reported all problems to the appropriate staff to ensure they are corrected. Regarding the doors, the deadbolt feature is automatic, and engages as the door is shut. This is an added security feature, and the deadbolt latch is purely decorative. Again, we do appreciate your feedback and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent Staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are several restaurants near by. It's off the 405fwy.
I usually don't have time to write reviews, but the staff at the hotel is worth it. They went beyond their responsibilities to help make our stay be as comfortable and joyful as possible. They have a small bar with amazing drinks at excellent prices. Their bartender, Jose, was fantastic! He went out of his way to make our evening more special. Best place in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Great staff and amenities.
Great location close to food and shopping in a very nice neighbourhood. Great amenities. Only complaint would be road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Comfortable, convenient location, friendly staff, safe and secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransico, CA

Good location close to everything in Irvine

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms. Staff at little restaurant are specially good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel is conveniently located

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My issue with this hotel is twofold. 1. Public carpet areas, especially by the elevator have very visible stains. They are dirty. 2. Pillows in the rooms, soft feel like towels when laid on. Needs a couple (at least) firm pillows added to the room. 3. There is a bottle of water in each room, at a ridiculous $4 per bottle. 4. Television set up is inadequate. Guide does not work, remote has to be pointed at a specific spot and selection is not great. No movies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed two different days in two different rooms. One was pretty darn good and the other was just like it but with a different shower head. the first was better. Overall it was a good room for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I felt very comfortable staying in this fascinating hotel for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Bathrooms could use updating. Very tiny gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels