Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

road noise

Posted Apr 3, 2017
road noise is a problem. Restaurant staff are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Close to airport

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Please Disregard our last review posted for this hotel as that was for the Garland hotel we mistakingly posted it for this one! (Trying to delete it!) Crowned Plaza - One night stay, clean and comfortable, close to airport. Good breakfast was included with our booking. Staff great upon check in. Beds are high so could be a bit difficult for persons with mobility issues, but other than that very comfortable. Didn't have time to use the pool area, but went to the mall which is very upscale expensive shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great for Universal/Hollywood visit

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Clean funky rooms. Location and shuttle for Universal. Staff at front door, check in and concierge were great. Pool area very relaxing.
Cons: Air conditioners (in both rooms) very loud. Front yard restaurant trying to hard to be upscale but failing.
Location: Universal of course great location. Vivians cafe Hollywood Comedy clubs
We had a 4 night stay while on vacation. Check in and front door staff were terrific (we arrived early for check in but they held our luggage so we could leave and come back) as was the concierge in gift shop (gave us good tips for Hollywood Parking, and using Uber to go to the Comedy Store). We received adjoining rooms as requested. The rooms are very nice but the air conditioner was quite loud. If your have long/thick hair just know the water pressure in shower is quite low (adjust your timing accordingly!) The pool area is really relaxing and enjoyable. The location and shuttle to and from Universal is suberb. Additionally, a few blocks away is Vivians cafe (best place for breakfast/lunch). We ate a late dinner at the hotel restaurant and found it to be quite loud, overpriced, food just ok, and poor service compared to the price (we don't mind paying higher prices but has to match food and service) We found the front yard was trying to hard to be a high end restaurant, but it just wasn't working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staid here before and it was nice the location is great. However this stay the room was not clean the connecting room felt very connected I heard the neighbors all night as if they were in my room. The woman at the front desk came off as rude when I called up front. Overall this was not my best stay and it's unfortunate since I stay in the area often. Don't no if I will be able to bring myself to give it another chance just don't feel comfortable risking losing the money on a reaper nightmare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, safe

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: When I checked out, one of the staff members offered me two snacks to compensate for the TV not working well. That was nice!
Cons: Two things would have made my stay better, a TV that worked and for the price to be a little less expensive.
I would stay again at the hotel. It was clean and quiet, and I felt safe. The restaurant had good food especially their steak salad.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels