Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and well run

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: Less furniture, better curtains to block out light.
Location: right next to the mall and about 12 minutes to the beach!
Great hotel that is updated, very clean and has great staff. The only thing that really bothered me is the room had too much furniture -- there was a huge ottoman and a bed bench that took up space and made the room seem smaller. Also, the blackout curtains were ineffective due to the shape of the window so it was very bright in the morning and woke me up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: the style and cleanliness were very nice
Cons: It's loud, close to the road.
Stayed for 2 nights to see a concert. It was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
What's up with the $50 authorization fee?! I had already paid $385 for my reservation but when I atrived at the hotel, they charged me $50 extra. Outrageous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was a good experience. They catered too all my needs and upgraded my room because they didn't have what I was looking for available. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This hotel is amazing. The rooms, the beds and most of all THE SHOWER are amazing, really best place I've stayed in a long time. Their staff is helpful and nice, the location is perfect to go everywhere, most of all to the beach. It even has a Mc Donald practically there. Congratulations! Definitely I will not stay anywhere else when I come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

mixed feelings

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Location: This is not a destination hotel but it's convenient to the 405 and John Wayne airport.
The staff is superb...friendly and competent. But...they charge for every extra. No refrig in the rooms and if they can find one, it's $10/day. They charge $10/day for parking, as well. Fireside Grille has a good menu and the food is very good but, again, pricey. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathroom facilities are roomy with a great shower. The pool area looked well-maintained and the guests seemed to enjoy it. Gym was small with very little to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in der Costa Mesa

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: Klimaanlage sind sehr laut und nicht mehr auf letztem Stand der Technik!
Location: Größte Shoppingmall von Südkalifornien!
super höfliches Personal! Gutes Restaurant mit guter Küche und perfektem Service!! Super Bierauswahl von lokal gebrautem Bier (PA, IPA,...)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Location is close to local attractions

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Wish the room had a small fridge . They charge for parking which I was I unaware of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice staff

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly. Close to 405 freeway.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They tried to help me in any way possible. The room was clean. I definitely recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel with easy highway access to beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Safe, quiet clientele, updated, and quick highway access. Nice staff
Cons: Maybe new carpets
Location: Shopping and restaurants are down highway 55 on your way to Newport beach.
I would definitely stay here again. Only negative was we reserved a suite for a King with a fold out couch but initially got a King without the couch. We were promptly given the suite though when I pointed out we had reserved a room for three people and were expecting a suite. Nice updated furnishings, clean room and bathroom mostly (never sure about the carpets), nicer toiletries and even an aromatherapy room spritzer to help you sleep. Front counter staff and cleaning staff were very nice and respectable. Did not eat at the restaurant but it was a nice dinner type setting with outdoor seating and outdoor fire pit as well. The location is more of in a business area, except for a middle class neighborhood behind the hotel. It seemed like a safe location which is important since the LA area is unpredictable that way unless you really know your way around. Shopping and restaurants are down highway 55 on your way to Newport beach.