Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, safe

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: When I checked out, one of the staff members offered me two snacks to compensate for the TV not working well. That was nice!
Cons: Two things would have made my stay better, a TV that worked and for the price to be a little less expensive.
I would stay again at the hotel. It was clean and quiet, and I felt safe. The restaurant had good food especially their steak salad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Super Convenient!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was nicely appointed, conveniently located and the room amenities were nice.
I loved the proximity to the airport, shopping, Newport beach. It was great to not waste extra time getting around when traveling on business. While I didn't have much free time, I was able to explore a bit without having to travel far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

It's pretty good

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Updated hotel, clean, comfortable. The staff put us in a pool side room so the street noise wouldn't keep up my baby. No homeless people in parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

the front desk one lady was really help full ,

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: the 2 lady that help us, where nice, I didn't pick the name (white and a black) the Latinos which was the majority no help at all,,
Cons: kind and consideration and make the guys work more them chat in worry about messages in their phone.
Location: it was nice, Disneyland wasn't so far. so was good.
but the rest staff was more worry about their self and their on business, we have to request the cart to carry our luggage not one ask to help it was really bad service when we arrived,, when we check out the lady who help us was nice,, so after all we see around 15 people and only 2 have a good attitude to help and be considered , also it was a storm in the area, so when we come back to get our luggage we ask for some place that we can change, and it was no help. we been obligate to pay for a room for 1 1/2 hours a full price that is take advantage of the situation , I am not sure it was a nice from the hotel, I actually rent 3 room for 2 days ,, I was hoping some kind of services..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Best little secret in Costa Mesa

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good price, great room, excellent location, excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice hotel and close to airport

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Enjoyed the stay while visiting my daughter in College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

AJB of T. O.:

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Sleep
Cons: Did not spend much time outside of the room
Location: Did not experience.
Overnight stay. The room, staff and cleanliness was excellent. Will stay ther again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff, Comfortable Environment

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are AMAZING! Everyone was exceptionally helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Highland

Lovely, quiet room.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Closeness to our final destination the next day.
Cons: Jack & 7's
Location: Good location.
Food at Fireside Tavern was great, but Jack & 7 cocktails were not that great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great facility for a short stay.