Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beyond Our Expectations!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: All areas appeared to be very clean. Great front desk staff as well as housekeeping.
Cons: I cannot find fault in anything at this hotel. If I needed a hotel in this area in the future this would definitely be our choice.
Location: We were only there for a surprise party on a Hornblower Cruise therefore we did not look for things to do within the area.
We arrived and went to the front desk to check in. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We were in our room within 15 minutes of our arrival The room and bathroom were very clean and neat. Nicely decorated. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we had slept in. This hotel room was as clean and nice as some of the hotels and rooms we have stayed in for over $500 per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Excellent customer care

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Front desk staff (Javier Jaimes) has excellent customer service skills. Really helpful and knowledgeable. 5 diamond service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Worth the money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The room and the pool.
Cons: The curtains let in some light. It wasn't too bad but could be improved.
Location: You could do about anything. It's near the freeway so you have access to everything within about 10 minutes.
It was amazing. It is a hotel I would recommend to my friends. It has a great location, close to freeway,shops,and food. The hotel is very nice. I loved the room great layout and amazing rainfall shower. The lobby and restaurant was very nice. Great last minute Anniversary trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to my conference and the mall

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was easy and convenient location. The two things needed was to have a microwave and refrigerator and the bathtub drainage needs to be fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and well run

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: Less furniture, better curtains to block out light.
Location: right next to the mall and about 12 minutes to the beach!
Great hotel that is updated, very clean and has great staff. The only thing that really bothered me is the room had too much furniture -- there was a huge ottoman and a bed bench that took up space and made the room seem smaller. Also, the blackout curtains were ineffective due to the shape of the window so it was very bright in the morning and woke me up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: the style and cleanliness were very nice
Cons: It's loud, close to the road.
Stayed for 2 nights to see a concert. It was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
What's up with the $50 authorization fee?! I had already paid $385 for my reservation but when I atrived at the hotel, they charged me $50 extra. Outrageous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was a good experience. They catered too all my needs and upgraded my room because they didn't have what I was looking for available. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This hotel is amazing. The rooms, the beds and most of all THE SHOWER are amazing, really best place I've stayed in a long time. Their staff is helpful and nice, the location is perfect to go everywhere, most of all to the beach. It even has a Mc Donald practically there. Congratulations! Definitely I will not stay anywhere else when I come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

mixed feelings

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Location: This is not a destination hotel but it's convenient to the 405 and John Wayne airport.
The staff is superb...friendly and competent. But...they charge for every extra. No refrig in the rooms and if they can find one, it's $10/day. They charge $10/day for parking, as well. Fireside Grille has a good menu and the food is very good but, again, pricey. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathroom facilities are roomy with a great shower. The pool area looked well-maintained and the guests seemed to enjoy it. Gym was small with very little to offer.