Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

It's pretty good

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Updated hotel, clean, comfortable. The staff put us in a pool side room so the street noise wouldn't keep up my baby. No homeless people in parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

the front desk one lady was really help full ,

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: the 2 lady that help us, where nice, I didn't pick the name (white and a black) the Latinos which was the majority no help at all,,
Cons: kind and consideration and make the guys work more them chat in worry about messages in their phone.
Location: it was nice, Disneyland wasn't so far. so was good.
but the rest staff was more worry about their self and their on business, we have to request the cart to carry our luggage not one ask to help it was really bad service when we arrived,, when we check out the lady who help us was nice,, so after all we see around 15 people and only 2 have a good attitude to help and be considered , also it was a storm in the area, so when we come back to get our luggage we ask for some place that we can change, and it was no help. we been obligate to pay for a room for 1 1/2 hours a full price that is take advantage of the situation , I am not sure it was a nice from the hotel, I actually rent 3 room for 2 days ,, I was hoping some kind of services..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Best little secret in Costa Mesa

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good price, great room, excellent location, excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice hotel and close to airport

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Enjoyed the stay while visiting my daughter in College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Highland

Lovely, quiet room.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Closeness to our final destination the next day.
Cons: Jack & 7's
Location: Good location.
Food at Fireside Tavern was great, but Jack & 7 cocktails were not that great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Disappointed

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Loud music woke me up at 3 am. Hotel shuttle did not go to LAX. No one told me this until it arrived to pick me up. Room was adequate, hotel was very small. Too expensive for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced food and charged for parking.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The people-staff
Cons: The price of hotel goods to be fair.
For the most part the staff and front desk people were good. The one thing that bothered me was that I was told at checking in that I would receive one free parking pass but if I had any additional passes they would charge me. No problem. The day I check out, they slipped a bill under my door for the parking fee. When checking out and speaking with the person at the front desk, they were adamant about no free parking and that it states the fees on the pass. I did not want to cause a scene so the parking fees were charged to my card. Being in a hurry to leave I did not look at the parking pass till later and found nothing on there about a fee. The room, for an executive suite, it is not. The bed was stiff as can be. Room was clean and the staff worked quickly to make the room up. The restaurant was nice and servers were very kind. Food was subpar and way over priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underrated

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff, in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick check in

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Parking was easy and check in quick . Perfect location for us.