Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saipan

Steps away from marina

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the facilities.
Location: Marina activities such as whalewatching or sportfishing.
Good location for your waterfront activities. No frills or thrills. Hotel is older and rooms feel tired and creaky. It's ok for a night or two's stay and if you are barely in the room. It's clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was convienently located to many restaurants and little shops. Great marina view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

3 star hotel in a 5 star location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent - friendly staff and guests.
Cons: The rooms could use a thorough remodeling, but it is good value for what you get.
The location is fantastic, right on the habour and with restaurants in walking distance. The hotel itself and the facilities are older - but considering the location it is still a great value. The rooms are a little dated, but are clean and comfortable. At some point they will tear the place down and build a luxury hotel here, until then this is a great value of those of us who can't afford 5 star rates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine, IL

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel's location is 5-star+, the hotel is 3-star. Our room was clean but not updated, strictly a place to lay your head. The free continental breakfast, free parking, and heated pool are nice, but you are here for the beaches, harbor, restaurants, water sports, views, etc. all truly within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Everything u need is here restaurant,biking,walkin

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Perfect I will recommended and very relaxing place .Staff are friendly I will comeback and atmosphere incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Stay was nice....room was comfortable....the only negative was the bathroom fan was extremely loud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this was a great place for a quick get away

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I loved the view more than anything
people were so nice breakfast was nice. everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nice continental breakfast, very clean, Wondeful and friendly staff.
Cons: Improve the wi-fi.
Location: If you have little kids baby beach was right down the road. Highly recommend Captain Dave's dolphin and whale watching & Coffee Importers.
When we arrived at the hotel the staff was very friendly. The check in process was smooth. On arrival in the room. nice clean rooms with comfy beds. The hotel is right along the marina with very little noise. Alot of things to do with kids nearby, such as Baby Beach, Ocean Institute, Doheny Beach and short drive to other beaches nearby. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Massachusetts

A delightful place to meet friends for a few days

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price, welcome.
Cons: Just keep it the way it is.
Location: Beaches, walking, restaurants all close. Guests could potentially park their car (at least for a few days) and not use it again until departure.
Many interesting near-by activities and meal possibilities to fill a few days along the California coast. Good location for walkers with beach destinations both north and south.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to renovate the hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and Catalina Express pier and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel should be renovated completely and they should add more rooms.
Location: Almost beach front located in front of the boat slips and short walk to bars and restaurants, Catalina Express pier.
The front desk was unmanned most of the time, the bathroom shower was clogged despite the plumber's claim that it's okay. The carpet was dirty and too old and we didn't think that the bathroom was cleaned thoroughly . The tub was too old and looked very dirty.The occupants of the connecting room were very noisy, and the you can hear people talking from the parking lot in the middle of the night.The front desk said they cannot give me a discount because our room was paid in advance. In this regard I think we owe a good discount for the the inconvenience , it's not worth the stay. Thank you.