Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They have waffle stations!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I had an easy time finding parking late at night. The staff was very friendly. And there were waffle stations for continental breakfast!
Cons: I wish there were peanut butter packets for continental breakfast, since they had jelly packets for toast and waffles.
We stayed in Room 205, and overall it was just ok. The air conditioner unit did nothing to cool down a very warm room - all night long. The tv remote also did not work, so I had to manually change channels, power the tv on/off, and adjust the volume using the four-directional button located on the tv's lower-right corner. Positives: The shower water warmed right up. The secured wifi signal, late at night, stayed connected and was reliable. There are outside sitting areas for smokers and people who just enjoy the outdoor air. I enjoyed that nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Good clean hotel near Disneyland.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very good experience and would highly recommend this to anyone who's looking for an inexpensive hotel to stay at. Good location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Ca

Great stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Even though on a busy street our stay was great! Very clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, clean room

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The beds were crazy comfortable. Eating options were in walking distance. Target was not even a five minute drive. Close to Disney and City Walk.
Cons: Expedia said no deposit, but the hotel did require one. Not sure whose error that was.
Location: Eating options were in walking distance, and Bank of America. Italian Ice and ice cream shop across the street and Roscoe's less than a block.
Nice, clean and quiet. I heard someone playing music pretty late, but it either stopped or I fell asleep. I don't know if it was a guest in the motel or not. Either way, it wasn't disruptive. The toilet kept running, but I knew how to fix it, so no big deal; forgot to tell staff about it when I checked out. The continental breakfast was nice and even had waffles. The orange juice was good. The beds were really, really comfortable and the pillows too. There was a fridge in the room, which was great. Gas on the corner so you can fill up before you head out. The front desk had snacks and water for purchase, and not grossly overpriced. The gentleman was friendly, smiley and pleasant at checkout. Overall, pleasant stay and no real complaints. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel
Location: 18 minutes from the convention center - long walk
would never stay their again - would have paid more money for a nicer place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the WiFi and shower were good, the gentleman who checked us out was kind.
Cons: The staff who checked us in were not welcoming, our TV worked intermittently, the room location was noisy, the breakfast was poor.
Location: From our hotel we walked to Christ Cathedral, Downtown Disney, the Convention Center, and a good Mexican restaurant Mi Casa.
We stayed two nights to attend an event at the Anaheim Convention Center, about 3/4 mile away. This hotel served our purpose, but we will choose another mid-priced hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e, sacramento, ca.

nice hotel, close to Disneyland

Posted Feb 19, 2017
staff was pleasant, however, there were things needing attention...the shower curtain rod was hanging by a thread. There was a funky smell in the room from the carpet which was so dirty and sticky in places that when i stepped on a wet towel, my dirty footprints were very noticeable. even turned the tub water brown.and tub stopper didn't work, couldn't take a bath. breakfast was too skimpy-need to add oatmeal packages, yogurt and donuts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Nice and affordable for a trip to Disneyland

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Complimentary Breakfast and great staff
Location: lots of places to eat nearby!
Your typical Days Inn, nothing fancy but the staff were very nice and we had our beds made every day that we stayed and a new set of towels. We weren't expecting anything too fancy as we were spending the most of our weekend vacation at Disneyland and Disney California adventures. Perfect for what we needed the room for. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many broken/dirty amenities

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It had a spacious sink counter. And the tub/shower curtain was pretty clean.
Cons: 1) Appliances (broken microwave...) 2) Plumbing (leaky faucet, which dripped noisily) 3) Cleanliness (stained towel, crusty coffee maker, dirty pool)
Location: Disneyland is 20 mins away by foot, and 10 by car. However, there are motels and hotels everywhere around Disneyland.
While nothing was particularly terrible, there were enough minor issues that I regretted booking with Days Inn. Our faucet leaked, the microwave was broken, and the pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months (we didn't swim, and didn't see anyone try to swim). There were stains on a towel (couldn't tell if it had been washed) and breakfast foods "ran out" unusually early. I wish we'd picked a different motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice receptionist and very comfortable beds. We needed a place close to Disneyland and got a very reasonable rate.