Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Basic Hotel in the suburbs

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, close to local mall.
Cons: Update to decor would benefit.
Location: Suburbian location
Stayed overnight in transit to Las Vegas. Basic facilities, room was fine, location was OK on the corner to a busy road but did not have an issues with traffic noise. Not a tourist area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotels housekeeping was bad no clean towels.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This hotel shares its pool with a nother hotel that looks like it's from the 50s and not well keeped. It's also in a bad part of garden grove. Stores around were full of homeless people and low life's I know that comment makes me sound uncaring but I don't know any other to say this. We never had clean towels all were stained some with blood. Not a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Disneyland

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Easily accessibility to Disneyland and the lack of crowds.
Cons: Improve the quality of the Towels; shower head water pressure; and air conditioning.
It's a very small hotel about 5 miles from Disneyland, which is easily accessible by going up Harbor Blvd. It's a nice clean hotel and had a nice pool, though towels were not provided at the pool. The hotel has been updated but improvement could be made in upgrading the towels. They were clean and plentiful but were thin and scratchy. The shower head provided just a trickle of water and it was difficult to feel totally clean. I was there on very hot days and the air conditioning unit could not cool down the room no matter the setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to Disneyland Area

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel check in was speedy. Room was clean and comfortable. Not close to the beaches about 14 miles. Overall a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Nice option close to Disney

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, new, and no additional parking fee
Location: Disney, outlet, Angels stadium
Place is newly remodeled and room is clean with updated furniture and bedding. Appears bathroom floor tile has cracks in my room but likely still in process of remodel. Decent breakfast and close to Disney / Outlet. Breakfast has reasonable selection but lack enough sitting area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Good For One Night

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Close to eats. Quiet
Cons: Breakfast Television Parking Pool
Nothing fancy. Bare minimum continental breakfast. The bed was just ok. Plenty of places to eat within short driving distance. Service at registration was quick and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 27, 2016
Was kind of worried about how it would be because it said inn and I didn't think it was going to be any good but it exceeded my expectations and it was great this is now going to be my go to hotel every time I go to the Anaheim area highly recommend this hotel and with only 100 dollars incidental fee you can't go wrong with that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is in a convenient area... Close to amenities and different food venues .... Room was clean, bed was very comfortable ... But continental breakfast lacked everything... You might as well by items at the store and keep in your room....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Big D

Clean & Comfortable hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable bed, large screen TV
Location: The Garden Grove Days Inn And Suites is only about 5 minutes to Disneyland or Knotts Berry Farm.
We spent the weekend and had a good experience. The hotel is clean & comfortable, staff helpful & friendly, and the hotel was close to basic shopping and restaurants. All of that is a good combo in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels