Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, California

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Housekeeping was very helpful when asked to assist on thing that is needed, but the staff at the front desk need to be train on customer service, when it comes to family emergency. I can't remember her name but I think she works on the early morning hours... Very poor customer services... other people at the lobby was also upset at her attitude!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback about your problems with the front desk. If you can contact management with the time and date of the incident, we can see if we can pull it up on our surveillance cameras for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Clean and a lot close by. Close to knotts berry farm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and very close to a lot of attractions

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very good experience so close to where ever I had to go to, and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a major cleaning

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Don't walk on the carpet barefoot it's disgustingly dirty. Rooms may be have fresh bedding and seem clean but room needs a good cleaning. Bathroom floor looked dirty, bathroom door dirty. Stairs have one loose step. Makes a clunking noise when you step on it. Another note... Other people staying there sit on steps smoking or outside their rooms smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Not Very Clean

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness, smell in room, better breakfast (what they served is not a continental breakfast)
Location: Location close to Knott's would suggest that this hotel would have been nicer than it was.
The property is very dirty and not well maintained. Our room was supposed to be a non smoking room yet smelled heavily of smoke. There were stains on our bedspread and the carpet needs a good cleaning. The other guests were of questionable behavior. The was the smell of marijuana coming from several locations and other people hanging around that obviously were not staying at this hotel. Overall this property is not up to the standards of this name brand national hotel's usual standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa ca

nice hotel large rooms pleasant staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: large bright rooms
Cons: make sure microwave and fridge in all rooms
Location: ther is a lot of shopping nearby. Knotts Berry farm close by and it is not far from Disneyland.
I have stayed at this hotel a lot. I travel on business, so I tend to stay here. The location is great there there are plenty of food and gas places. there is a lot of shopping close by also. I recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Close to mini restsurant

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was good. Close to Target. Urban grill and Dennys easier for us to buy our lunch and dinner. My family and my friend loved our stay And the price is affordable. The free breakfast....please add some yogurt and bacon .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback about your problems with the front desk. If you can contact management with the time and date of the incident, we can see if we can pull it up on our surveillance cameras for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena park California

Perfect

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Everything was really awesome. Clean Nice Comfy Worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

i could've paid a little more

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I could've paid a little more for a better room the blankets are stained, no elevator, dirty room stained towels. Nasty! never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
There are two elevators for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, United States of America

Nasty floors/roaches in bathroom

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I rarely make a negative comment about anything or anyone for that matter. This place does need me to speak up! There was cockroach in the bathroom. Some kind of red bug (not sure what it was, maybe an ant) in the bed when I pulled the sheets back. The floor was horribly dirty. We gave the kids shower and they ran around the the hotel afterwards and their feet were completely black! I had to shower them again. I reserved a non smoking room since I have asthma. This room was not non smoking. We could smell the neighbors smoking from our room. It was over powering in the wee hours of the night especially. I was there 3 nights and I was extremely disappointed. I left a 50 dollars cash deposit and had to wait 20 minutes while they checked the room for damages. They came back and said I damaged a towel because there was make up on it! I agreed it was make up. She said make up doesn't come out and they will have to throw out the towel so they charged me 20 dollars for the towel! First of all make up comes out of towels. Second of all this what women do get make up on towels! Thirdly my daughter had a nose bleed at another hotel chain and I bagged it and asked management what could I do so no one would have to be contaminated and he politely took the bag and placed in the trash. He explained they did that with towels and washcloths as well as sheets but that was part of the hotel business. I will not stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction. All hotels require a security deposit. Most hotels charge more than $100 for the security deposit. The $50 deposit we hold is used in case of smoking that occurs in the room, for incidentals, or for any room damage. If paid by cash, we will send one of our staff members to inspect the room prior to the return of the $50 cash deposit. If the deposit is paid by credit card, then it will be returned to your credit card in about 3 - 5 business days. It depends on the banks.