Ratings based on 2,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay for what I needed.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Would not do extended stay there, overnight was finr
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, Canada

CASH DEPOSIT WOULD NOT BE RETURNED

Posted Apr 21, 2016
To check in,I was asked to make a deposit of 50$ cash,when I check-out, the guy in the front desk said "just leave the key on the desk and it's all done Mme, thanks" (?!) This is my very first time in USA , so I was silly thinking that they would return the deposit into my credit card (base on the information for booking with them) Of course,I didn't bet back my deposit,I keep calling the receptionist from April 15 to April 20th, and get the same answer from the receptionist " please wait for the call of my manager, he may send you back your deposit by mail or some other solution..., but my opinion is no way to get back your deposit if you don't come to see us".. And of course, the manager never call me!!!! Definitely dissatisfied!!!!! My Itinerary# 1132173089409, was there from April 10th to April 15th 2016,room#420.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry about that. I will research why your case wasn't resolved!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Close to shopping Centre, bank, restaurants. Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was nice

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: nice personal
Cons: n/a
Location: very save.
was a nice experience, I was not in the hotel all the time, but is nice and pace to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay on the 1st floor

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Didn't feel safe on 1st floor, needs to be updated. Carpet was gross, bugs in bathroom didn't smell clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Jefferson Kim, Hotel Management
We're in process of replacing the carpets of the rooms. The 4th floor rooms are the least occupied rooms. The 1st floor rooms have the highest demand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing family getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Clean room, close to shopping and restaurants. Fairly quiet. Only had 2 issues. Broken glass in back parking lot caused a flat on my truck and a local transient tests the continental breakfast as her personal kitchen and frightened one of my children, which the staff ignored.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: The bath tub and shower needs to be replaced.
It was convenient to where we wanted to be and it was quiet, we did not hear freway traffic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family and stores.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Convenient, easy access and close to relatives . Adequate for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you saw us as a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
In for a quick business trip in the area and this hotel was just what I needed. Clean and quiet and close to the freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw as a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park

Okay room

Posted Mar 30, 2016
The stay here was good but things were not all up to date. The room did have a lot of room for us we didn't feel crowded. But if they paint their rooms and update their blankets. I think that would help out the hotel a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Jefferson Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I'll pass your feedback onto my staff.