Ratings based on 2,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buena park ca

Really close to knotts berry farm

Posted May 28, 2016
We would diffently stay here again. Maint issues were handled right away. Very comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Disappointing

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of it
Location: the location sucked, freeway was load the place was trashy.
Carpet was extremely dirty, my grandsons took off his shoes and socks and was walking around in the room and his feet were black. people were walking around all night trying to open the door, shady people hanging around the parking lot, and riding bikes around. the freeway was really loud. Hair dryer did not work and I called the front desk and they never came to fix it, maid services only left 2 towels and 1 wash cloth, I had to call the front desk everyday for towels and washcloths, the shower curtain never closed and water was always on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
The hotel is adjacent to the freeway, so if noise is a concern, please call the front desk after making a reservation and request a room that is on the opposite side of the freeway. We've installed new carpet in many of our rooms as of early May 2016. We also have a weekly cleaning schedule of the carpets at our hotel. Due to being exterior entrances, the first floor rooms tend to have carpets that get dirtier the quickest. I apologize for the low towel situation. We've talked with our housekeeping staff and ordered additional towels to ensure no future shortages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Nice and close to what we needed.

Posted May 16, 2016
Stayed here before and just the place for we needed. They have policy they didn't have before of paying a refundable deposit which is usually for use of phone or movies in most hotels. However it's manageable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good for a night's sleep

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Garden Grove where friends live
Cons: The window for breakfast was only 7-9AM. Should go until at least 10AM
Location: Knotts Berry Farm is nearby
Was here for one night to help my son move back from college and was leaving stuff at his friend's house in Garden Grove. Needed a cheap and decent night's stay within 15 minutes. This place has served me well for the third time now. No problems, and a decent continental breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Clean Hotel in a Great Location

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More food choices in the continental breakfast.
Location: Near Knott's Berry Farm and Buena Park Downtown. A really easy bus ride to Disneyland, or Los Cerritos Centre.
I booked this hotel for a trip to SoCal to visit Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, and Universal Studios. I've stayed near Disneyland before but was attracted by the lower hotel rates in this area. I was really pleased with this hotel. The location was great - really close to Knott's Berry Farm and also near a Target and a Denny's, so it was easy to pick up any item we forgot to pack, and get a meal at any time of day. We took public transit to Disneyland - the 490 bus was about five minutes away, and takes you to Disneyland in about half an hour. I've stayed near Disneyland before and have walked further to get back to the hotel - this bus is practically door-to-door. We ended up saving so much money on this trip by staying here. The hotel is basic but clean and safe, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a nights rest.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Mattress was GREAT, and bedding appeared sterile. I got a hot shower.
Cons: Start with a trash bag and a broom! Make it look like somebody cares.
Location: Local attractions, Resturants, and shopping in abundance.
Sketchy characters, trash everywhere, pretty much...don't touch that, staff on the defensive, Lets just call this place a wreck suffering from poor management.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside,ca

Disgusting

Posted May 2, 2016
We check in to the room, it smells of mildew, Chinese cooking or somethin. The carpet was extremely dirty after taking a shower I noticed my feet were black as if I walked outside. Hotel manager want responds, "we're sorry for the inconvience, the floors are being renovated and we start from the top down and these bottom rooms are used quiet frequently. We can move you up to a newer room with new carpet that's is all we can do." NEVER STAY HERE
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience. Due to first floor rooms being accessed from the outside, they do tend to get dirtier much quicker than the upper story rooms. We have been replacing carpets. 4th Floor rooms are the least demanded, and have the cleanest carpets. We do offer guests a chance to move rooms if they have issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay for what I needed.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Would not do extended stay there, overnight was finr
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, Canada

CASH DEPOSIT WOULD NOT BE RETURNED

Posted Apr 21, 2016
To check in,I was asked to make a deposit of 50$ cash,when I check-out, the guy in the front desk said "just leave the key on the desk and it's all done Mme, thanks" (?!) This is my very first time in USA , so I was silly thinking that they would return the deposit into my credit card (base on the information for booking with them) Of course,I didn't bet back my deposit,I keep calling the receptionist from April 15 to April 20th, and get the same answer from the receptionist " please wait for the call of my manager, he may send you back your deposit by mail or some other solution..., but my opinion is no way to get back your deposit if you don't come to see us".. And of course, the manager never call me!!!! Definitely dissatisfied!!!!! My Itinerary# 1132173089409, was there from April 10th to April 15th 2016,room#420.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry about that. I will research why your case wasn't resolved!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Close to shopping Centre, bank, restaurants. Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.