Ratings based on 2,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Generally satisfactory. Nothing special. TV remote didn't work, they replaced it about 40 minutes after being notified. The usual free breakfast, cereal and muffins. Coffee was undrinkable; colored toilet water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great value. Old furniture and fixtures.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room had poor lighting but it worked for us because it did sleep 2 adults and 4 children comfortable. It was overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

California

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I like that it was in walking distance to target, Denny's and Black Angus restaurants
Cons: The staff could be more friendly.
Location: It was in walking distance to target, Denny's and Black Angus restaurants
I stayed at the Days Inn in Buena Park for one day. This hotel is o.k. if you are on a budget and need a place to stay to enjoy Knott's berry farm and some of the other attractions in the area. However, I don't feel that its a place for business travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The floor was being dirty by throwing up from night ago. The room smelled real terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Home away from Home

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Front Desk Staff was Great n Friendly. Alex Orfin was Very Helpful, Always greeting the Guest with an Amazing Smile. Over all the Hotel was Nice and Clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Never to use this Hotel again. That should be enough to not stay there. Unless you are looking for inexpensive hotel, other conditions it does not matter to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location and room comfort
Location: Knotts Berry Farm, Midevil Times, restaurants, stores
Room was very clean and comfortable. Great location near many tourist attractions and short walking distance to several restaurants. Staff was great, easy parking, and a good neighborhood. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Budget hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We booked this based on location and price. Next time, we'll opt for a step up. The hotel was right next to the freeway so there is significant noise. It is a non-smoking hotel but several patrons stood out on their balconies smoking which we could smell from our room and the pool. It was quite annoying. Breakfast wasn't anything special, coffee (which was very bitter), juice, milk, toast, oatmeal, and 2 choices of sweetened cereal (Fruit Loops and Frosted flakes), blueberry muffins and oranges. The pool was OK and refreshing on a hot day. The clientele was a bit sketchy....at least the days we were there and felt a little uneasy letting our teen/preteen walk around. However, the room was clean. It was very basic. (There was a very old cigarette burn on the sink/counter top). The staff was very nice and helpful. It would be OK for a quick night of sleep but we spent more time in the hotel than we'd expected and would have felt more comfortable somewhere else. There were ample restaurants in the area as well. Black Angus is right in the same parking lot as well as Target and a Dollar Tree.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Jefferson Kim, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction. The hotel is adjacent to the freeway, so if noise is a concern, please call the front desk after making a reservation and request a room that is on the opposite side of the freeway. The breakfast consists of muffins, oranges, orange juice, oatmeal, cereal, milk, toast and coffee from Farmer Brothers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim

better than expected

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: rooms are spacious
Cons: toiletries provided
I read so many reviews and wasn't sure what to expect. Don't always believe what you read this place was decent for the price and will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UPick Up Tina

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Needed to pick someone up in town nice place to stay, very convient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.