Ratings based on 2,389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Only the Price Was Good

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Dirty exterior sidewalks, patchwork holes in bathroom wall, loose shower curtain rod falling off, painted bathtub, old high flow low toilet, non-existant breakfast at 9:10am, rude and unfriendly staff, traffic noise on corner of busy freeway, fridge freezes water bottles, ridiculous sarcastic price list of for sale items including alarm clock $25, towels and blankets etc. Honestly cannot recommend this place to decent people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good hotel for a nights rest

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Good location for nearby attractions. Decent price for CA.
Cons: Outdoor common area could use more attention in keeping it clean.
Location: The hotel is very close to nearby attractions and food options. Many restaurants can be reached by a short walk or drive.
The room was clean and comfortable, good for the one night I was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, very close to theme parks

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Room maintenance and clean it better.
Location: Theme parks and a main boulevard, which is perfect, the fwd is also close but the noise does not bother.
The location of this hotel is perfect if you're going to theme parks. It's a safe area and it's next to a Target and two restaurants if you want to eat something or do some quick grocery shopping. About 3 min from Knots and about 10 min from Disneyland (taking the freeway). In our room (125) the blanket was stained or dirty, we did not want to investigate further so we called front office and they replaced it. We needed an iron so we called the front office and they told us we needed to go pick it up and leave an ID while we use it, which is not very convenient, typically they take it to your room. The bath in general looks rather old and the bath tub looks wornout, some rust on the shower head also. This hotel is very useful if you just want to stay the night to spend all day at a theme park, this is not a place to spend the day with your family. I hope this is helpful to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Clase to Knotts Berry Farm, but very dirty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I appreciate the fact that it had coffee in the room. Very dirty in the outside, I saw employees standing around instead of grabbing a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Don't stay here, dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was dirty, the sheets hadn't been changed in idk how long, the sheets where black with shoe prints everywhere. We called management and they said they can have someone change the sheets the next day. I had to raise my voice to have them provide us new sheets. :( Then they took over an hour to give me the new sheets. Our Pizza arrived before the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Good hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice hotel very clean , but very noisy near a freeway and the next room didn't let us sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: better continental breakfast
Location: lots of food courts
friendly staff, close to everything-,Great pool, and hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter Ca

Disneyland Trip

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room was comfy and clean. We don't eat breakfast so the breakfast bar was not used. Mostly only slept there. Checkin was quick and staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Left Coast

Rooms ok, loud neighborhood

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was fine, not as clean as I would have liked. The big issue was the nightclub about 50' away. It had live music of an eastern vibe with a vocalist volume 10 times what it should have been. Our room vibrated and throbbed from the walls until 3am. Terrible nights sleep! Understand it is not the hotels fault but beware of rooms on the Beach Blvd side or front side of the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value. Regarding the noise next door, please notify the front desk and we can put you in touch with the Buena Park Police. The Buena Park Police told us that the hotel guests would have to file a noise complaint in order for the Police to take action.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buena park, california

Horrible. Not clean!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Found a cockroach upon entering the room. Told hotel front desk and they offered nothing and the front desk worker even agreed with me when i said all the other rooms are probably equally dirty and Unclean. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone else. I could barely sleep because I was so u comfortable and grossed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jefferson, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.