Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff were great, the room was average. The offered continental breakfast was a nice convenience to have before heading to Disneyland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Just okay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice, there was a shuttle for Disneyland, they include breakfast with your stay.
Cons: Eating area is too small, there were not enough tables for how many people they have there. The plumbing could use a redo.
Location: Fairly close to Disneyland and the shuttle was nice.
The room was a decent size but I thought the bed was very firm and uncomfortable. The sink was plugged, the carpet was fraying and the toilet ran all night. Every time the person upstairs or next to us used the water it made a horrible sound in the walls. There was no safe in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Amber - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We study all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed our staff and our shuttle. Please know that we are currently in the midst of a major remodel and when finished, we will have a spacious and airy new dining room with delicious new food offerings. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Awesome!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
I was very surprised when I went in the room, I never thought it would be so clean i am very picky when it comes to hotels because a lot of them are not that clean and they had bad odor, but I couldn't believe how clean it was and it smell very clean too!! I would deffenetly recommend this hotel to friends and family, I was very happy for making this choice! And plus it was very closed to Disneyland and they provide a free shuttle, the only thing I would suggest is to have more hot breakfast choice, which I heard there working on that!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Denise - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We study all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased to see that you had an amazing stay with us here at the Days Inn. We love customers such as yourself and hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed for about 8 days and enjoyed our stay. The first day we had a room that had a loud mini fridge and the alarm clock would make stage sounds we asked to change room and everything was grest after that :) The staff was friendly and help us with our room / vacation needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all responses and use them to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased to see that you had a great stay with us here at the Days Inn. We are in the middle of a major remodel and when finished will have a large and airy new dining room with delicious new food offerings. We hope that you come back and stay with again soon!! Sincerely, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, needs further updating

Posted May 14, 2017
Front desk staff were down right rude, tried to charge my card twice for our room. Shuttle has limited runs to the park and back which make it difficult to come back and forth without walking, no shuttle between 11am and 5pm. Walk is up and over the freeway overpass, where there was a homeless camp set up. We started driving and paying to park so we could get in tothe park at a decent time. Fireworks from the weekend show do go right over the hotel. They are very loud. Pool was clean. Ice machine were broke and washers smelled musty. However the bed was comfortable. Tile in bathroom gets super slippery so be careful we all slipped at least once. If you want to stay cheap cause you are going to spend your whole days in the park, this is the place for you. Next time we will save a few.more dollars and stay closer and in a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all responses and use them to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are sorry that your stay with us was not exceptional. Please know that we are currently in the middle of a remodel that will update and modernize our hotel. We will look at all of the other issues that you mentioned in your review and see what we can do to take care of the matter. We hope that you come back and give us a chance to show you what an excellent stay here is like. Please come back soon!! Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent customer service!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff really went out of their way to help their customers. The swimming pool and spa pool were great to relax in after a busy day sightseeing.
Cons: Maybe have tea bags available in the rooms.
Location: Disneyland Parks, outlet shopping mall, restaurants, tour booking office.
We have spent 4 weeks travelling/cruising around US/Carribean/Panama/Mexico and found the service given by the staff at Days Inn and Suites Anaheim to be excellent. They were extremely helpful when we spent 3 days during our stay visiting Las Vegas and stored our extra luggage until our return which was really appreciated. Eddie was extremely helpful arranging value for money transfer to LAX and also the office staff recommending great Outlet Shopping Mall. Nothing was to much trouble and it made our stay hassle free....thank you so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We study all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us here at the Days Inn. We love having customers such as yourself and hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice stay

Posted May 6, 2017
It was wonderful stay . Hotel was very cleanWe would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Karen- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. Please know that we are currently in the middle of a major remodel and when finished, will have an airy and spacious new dining room downstairs. We will also have delicious new food offerings. We are so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay here with us at the Days Inn. We love customers such as yourself and hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Come visit us again soon! Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Perfect for Disney

Posted May 5, 2017
It was inexpensive and close to Disney, free parking and breakfast and complimentary shuttle. I love this place I would stay here again no question. Cons: the shuttle filled up quick but we personally never got booted and even if we did, Disney is a 5 min walk . Great place with a pool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Brooke- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay here with us at the Days Inn. We love customers such as yourself and hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Come visit us again soon! Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good hotel for Disney

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, Friendly, Close to Disneyland, Shuttle, Free Parking
Cons: Let people know when checking in that they need to return the key card to avoid a fee.
Location: Disneyland within walking distance if you are energetic, but free shuttle even better.
Clean, updated rooms. Comfortable and very friendly staff. The usual selection of breakfast - waffles, cereal, fruit. Which is totally fine with me! Shuttle was handy - but make sure you are early or you won't get on it as it fills up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay here with us at the Days Inn. We love customers such as yourself and hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Come visit us again soon! Sincerely, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insects

Posted May 2, 2017
Got bit 3 times while sleeping not sure what kind of bug it was. Also shuttle to Disneyland that they offer is only 9 passenger van so they have to make numerous trips to Disneyland to accommodate all the guest. I that we ended up just walking to Disneyland and back it was much faster than waiting for the bus to come back around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We read all comments from our guests and use the to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry that you did not have an exceptional stay with us at the Days Inn. We really hope that you come back and give us another chance to make it a really special visit. We would like you to stay with us whenever you are in the area. Sincerely, The Management