Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ut

Dirty And Noisy

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very old, small, dirty, and noisy place to stay as next to Freeway 405, thus not so good location. Toilet has leak at the base, thus nasty stuffs came out every flush, the caulking silicon turned brown due to the leak, it needs to replace the seal ring and re-caulk. The room is very small and tiny place to hang clothes (few shirts only), if you have long pants or gown, forget that, not a closet. No iron or iron board at all. Breakfast is not that great compare to other 2 or 3 stars hotels, no waffles, bagels, no chocolate/cocoa, not much fresh fruits just oranges. This is a half or 1 star hotel, it is not worth to pay for stay, I've been in many hotels and motels, this is the worst I've seen so far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay at the hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Our room has cracked table and dirty futon. Sink is rusted. Electrical outlets - some work some don't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel off the 405 fwy.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The checking in time was prompt. The rooms are spacious and clean. I enjoy the no hassle of checking in.
2 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Sleepless night

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
I used to stay at Days inn before in another states and they were always good, but this one is terrible. My room was next io hight way so all night it woke us up many times. Pillowcase had other people'hair on it!.mattress need update, it make loud sound everytime I turned my side.only the bathroom look new.
1 out of 5
by Sadaf

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It really is still over priced.
4 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

No notice of 100$ deposit charge anywhere

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: gave us a place to sleep
Cons: they need to not charge a deposit since they have my credit card information and have me sign a disclosure for damges
Location: somewhat inconvenient location, takes 15 minutes to get to the beach if you get every green light
The hotel itself is okay for what it is, a two star hotel. My main issue was the $100 hold that they place for the deposit which was not stated anywhere, and caused an issue with my bank account due to funds not being available. Had there been any mention of this charge i could have been more prepared. The hotel room itself had a very strange odor and the windows are not able to be opened to air out the room, so we had to just deal with the smell of whatever cleaners or air fresheners they were using and it was very uncomfortable. I would not stay here again